Emotionally and Physically Exhausted - Can I rest now? - My Actifit Report Card: April 10 2019

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

'ello everyone.
I'm so glad Monday is over. But wasn't there supposed to be a weekend between Monday and Tuesday or something like that? 🤔

The past couple days was mostly a blur, just going through the motions of the day. I certainly feel guilty when I have no idea what to work on at work and there's a mountain of tasks to do. I can imagine how frustrating that would feel for a developer. Can't think, no code I would assume. I can't wait for to have subordinates again that are more independent and tech savvy. Not having them and picking up the extra slack from their absence is exhausting. It's killing my drive to problem solve the complex issues or to be thorough in my work. I feel so far behind compared to my fellow co-workers and confidence is fading. Maybe I've been in this position for too long and hoping to be doing more fulfilling things. Hopefully when school is done I'll go to better places.


__kumano_kantai_collection_drawn_by_blew_andwhite__sample-c46319727144c07cda0ec855ced0c5c5.jpg

Kumano drawn by BlewAndWhite

I'm mopping more so at work these days. Feels like I'm getting bashed on for all my shortcomings when it's a collective effort to complete these past couple days has been focused on long standing tasks that has been known for months. They've been sitting for a long time because they're low priority tasks most likely. I think I'm also stressing out about all the papers I left for school. I have a paper due this Friday, this Sunday. Sunday the 21st and my semester term paper on the 22nd Monday. Then the class is officially over. And when the dust settles I hope I'm still in one piece and not a sobbing mess.

I haven't had the chance to listen to anything really noteworthy. So far I'm just enjoying a playlist of Portal series and FTL. Daydreaming of it raining and lost in my own paradise where nothing is wrong and I'm in peace and serenity. This first song I could have on loop for hours and just lost in my own thoughts, especially while it's raining -loads up rainymoods along side-



Portal Stories: Mel - Soundtrack | 17a - Natural Light by Harry101UK

Next as a lovely build up that is pretty motivating and yet quite elegant I think



Lost Ship (Battle) from FTL uploaded by GameMusic321

Hopefully the rest of the week will be easier. I think if there are more opportunities where I have no idea what to work on and it's not critical it's a chance to work on homework. Normally I frown at the those doing homework at work. But if it helps keep my sanity later. Might be worth doing.



8129
Daily Activity, Moving Around Office, Walking

Sort:  

Congratulations @kittysilhouette! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

My background in AI and robotics has me designing a stand-in android in my mind for you to send to work and school. I think I'll have the Alpha version ready for you in, oh, about 10 years. :)

Listening to your tracks might speed that up by 2 or 3%.

The first is serene and the second is not far above it in the poppy scale but I could #chairdance to it, I'm sure.

Hang in there and one day very soon, these tomorrows will be yesterdays. That much I can guarantee.

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 49.75 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 8129 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 1.05% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19