I Think We Made The Most Of Our Day - My Actifit Report Card: May 11 2019

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

Good evening steemians,
Hopefully everyone is having a good time with friends and family this weekend and also spending time with their mothers ^o^

Today was another early day to go to work. It would normally be my day off but there were many loose ends that needed to be resolved before Monday morning. Just a shame that over time pay doesn't exist with my job. Just compensation time so I can leave early. Those are useful for doctors appointments ^w^

We had to make sure that updates were deployed everywhere and finally deploy my project with the licensed software. It went pretty smoothly but since I was working on an off day there was no building life support… meaning no air conditioning with a rooms filled with running computers. OMG I was dying.. I had to take off some layers while I checked computers. Sweat was dripping off my brow.

Luckily the work was done in three hours and my coworker and I were able to leave early and enjoy a decent brunch. We went to a Japanese restaurant called Ushio in Davie Florida.


about-img.jpg

image from ushinosushifl.com

Hehe we were actually waiting for them to officially open the restaurant so we can be seated. What made this place interesting was near all the tables they had a conveyer going around with sushi, salad, appetizers, dessert for quick convenience. I ordered a salmon bento box that came with California roll, hibachi fried rice, and tempura veggies.


memu-img1.jpg

Would look something like this, image also from ushiosushifl.com

For the table I also ordered a specialty roll called Fire Dragon Roll which had spicy salmon, I think it had cucumber, avocado and spicy mayo and to share a desert key lime pie. And I was very happy with the presentation. It was just as nummy!


20190511_123518.jpg

This time it's my picture ^o^

Sadly, it was waaay too early in the morning for sake rice wine,they had a lot of options! I'll definitely come back with family ^o^

After work,I had a brief moment to wash up before going for another check up with the doctors. It actually left me really sore! Darn SciFi lasers. The future isn't supposed to hurt!

When I got home I heard the news that Bitcoin hit 7440$ per Bitcoin and I was definitely excited and was cautioning my sister that she should consider taking profits before it falls again.


received_2811449405746011.jpeg

Hehehe, I was watching a crypto YouTuber and checking the charts myself in disbelief. It's fun participating in stuff while it's happening

Considering the price in 3 months it went up 100%. My sister had been accumulating the lows while I have been mining. I still intend to keep my bags, I dunno if she sold at a recent high. She did mention giving up faith in crypto during the long bear market. She expressed more interest in stocks where it's relatively safer. I'll definitely agree it's good to diversify and not keep everything in one basket. In a case like this I wonder which stable coin is best to have. It scares me that they could lose their peg at anytime. And selling assets to maximize one asset is risky. I'm still not comfortable planning and setting stop loss orders but they feel like a must.

Since tomorrow seems like a busy day of errands and studies my mom and I went to the beach for dinner. We went to our favorite Mediterranean restaurant called Sahara at Dania Beach. Rather than getting traditional food we always seek out their pizza and Amber dark beer! It's so wonderful!


20170101_210202.jpg

Soul food ^o^

It was a simple delight and allowed my mom and I to catch up on the week and family stresses. Made me happy to think I had a good head on my shoulders and I'll be successful one day. We ended up walking the boardwalk and found a restaurant that played Latin music. For her it brings nostalgia of her hometown growing up and seeing people dancing like a block party.

As far as music that I enjoyed during my day. It was a bit awkward to listen with my coworker but he didn't knock it. Which I thought was nice. This song I had a hard time listening to the lyrics but I loved the sound of the vocals and tropical tunes. It brought me to a peaceful place and made me think of going to the beach in a clear summer day



Cut Your Teeth (Kygo Remix) by Kyla La Grange uploaded by Freetones

Next song is an upbeat trance song but it definitely lifted me up and got me motivated. Well.. I was driving at the time and it may have made me a speed demon on the road XD come on people let's go 60 MPH! We gotta catch up to the people in the next light! XD



Thriller (ASOT 903) by Ben Gold

I believe that's it for now, thank you everyone for your support! Have a good night! Hope everyone has a wonderful Mother's day!



13818
Daily Activity, Moving Around Office, Shopping, Walking

Sort:  

Congratulations @kittysilhouette! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 100 posts. Your next target is to reach 150 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 63 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 13818 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 1.21% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Congratulations @kittysilhouette! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04