Tree Tuesday – My Actifit Report Card: March 5 2019

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

It is Tuesday again so I thought I would combine my Actifit report with a #TreeTuesday post as hosted by @old-guy-photos

For my activity today I mostly walked the dog and played disc golf. I was really thinking I should rest up my arm but the weather was looking so nice and sunny I just felt like getting out there.

I scored +6 on nine baskets today, playing in a pretty strong wind. The wind can make it tough, challenging and fun. My understable Pinky disc went out of bounds again but merely landed on the roadway and skipped over it harmlessly into the gutter. At least I was saved the embarrassment of having to recover it from someone's yard (or car). I really wasn't expecting it to go that far but the wind got under it and it sailed. (Note to self - check for cars on the roadway next windy day before throwing)

My Shryke disc went out of bounds into the ball park today too. That disc usually fights the wind a little better but it was blowing pretty hard.

#treetuesday

Here's a few pictures of a shelter made of tree branches that I came across while hiking around a while back in the woods. At first I thought maybe an animal like a beaver made it. This area is pretty close to some businesses so I'm not sure if some people were building it or what.

It looks like the water flooded it out. I can imagine anyone would build it in the middle of the pond like this.

It is a bit puzzling, here's a closer look:

There were a few cut down tree branches piled up in the area too. It looked like someone was going to use them as a roof until things got flooded.

There are lots of homeless people in the area so I guess maybe someone might have been building a shelter. Any ideas?


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S9+. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher.




9020
Daily Activity, Golf, Walking

Sort:  

Wow again good post in tuesday your bit puzzling

ADdPNihJzmPcLkHtjKRVWu2N2uvBRfNLKJYb8XFwQXbdeq7URccvvZr4BnoCD4236WiTjEDpzDeWmaacSbjrwHMLS.jpeg

photography is awesome thank you for shere

Sounds like you had a good day

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful photos. Already it is clear that the trees will soon wake up from the winter. Thank you for sharing @lightsplasher

Another day in the fresh air. A really mysterious photo, but it doesn’t look like animals, maybe a legendary bigfoot in your area :)

It could be bigfoot but usually people have reported a bad smell when they are around. (At least the one guy I talked to about it)

I think if there are a lot of homeless people around, maybe they spent the night here before the cold weather, and during the winter everything collapsed due to strong winds. Thanks for telling me an interesting story

That could be, water levels tend to rise and fall in the area.

Have a great day @lightsplasher
Very interesting article

awesome photography my friend.
excellent actifit,nice count @lightsplasher

Very interesting article and great photography.
Thanks @lightsplasher
Have a great day

Can somebody a really lives in such shelter built in a swampy pond , the photo looks sharp and of high quality . Your actifit score is still very impressive

Have a nice day My brother @lightsplasher, success and happiness always for you

Thank you. Success and happiness to you as well. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33