My Actifit Report Card: March 9 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

I did a short walk today. The weather was a bit chilly but the sun was out. Most of the snow has melted off the sidewalks but there is still some left on the grassy areas.

I got my new shoes a few days ago and they have broken in well and fit very nicely now. I also figured out that my other shoes fit better after taking the inside cushion out. Now I've got two pairs of shoes to go disc golfing in.

Here's a view of the pond I went walking around today by:

I liked the way the sun looks through the lens flare. Here's another view showing off more of the snow:

I've been doing some more reading about Samsung Pay and it does sound like they have plans to use it for payments through cryptocurrency. Usually Samsung Pay requires a credit card to be registered with them and it then lets you pay with your smartphone anywhere they take credit card payments.

I wanted to try it initially and registered a credit card with them. Right after I registered the card I got a message from the credit card company that it had been stollen and they cancelled the card and issued me a new one. Maybe something happened that made them suspect fraud. After that happened I guess I lost interest in the Samsung Pay application but I'm not sure it had anything to do with what happened.

I will try it again if they allow cryptocurrency to be used and might consider trying it with a credit card again. It would be nice to not have to carry and cash or credit cards around yet be able to pay for things just with your phone. The application lets you save and organize pictures of your other cards so you don't have to carry any of them.


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S9+. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher.




7297
Daily Activity, Walking

Sort:  

Again great post dear @lightsplasher i like your beautiful photos and good article....♥

We are in the same situation concerning the thaw right now.

Keep us posted on the crypto pay option. I hope it gets sorted. I can see more and more adoption taking place right before our eyes. Last I looked seemed Steem was going north of .50!!! Going the right way. Kicking myself for not going in more at .25...

I do keep buying on the dips for Steem. Some other stuff I've been selling the peaks and buying into lows. I'm not too interested in the price of anything at this point, although I get really happy when I see things going up that I'm well invested in. Long term trends towards greater adoption is the most exciting to me.

Exactly. I mean I love to see Steem supported on my online charting site.

Screenshot (187).png

Even on CNBC!!
Screenshot (188).png

It was not that long ago that it never would have been on there! The times, they are a changin!

Very beautiful photos. The same slowly begins to melt the snow. I think there will be snowdrops soon

Wow! Such a wonderful photography and very nice article. Thank you foe Sharing with us.

Soon you will be enjoying nice weather there in your place @lightsplasher because it is transitioning right now.
A hope that soon Samsung pay or other smartphone makers would allow cryptos to be used in their Smartphones and I think it will have a great impact in the prices of cryptos overall, the future is bright. :D

The future does look bright in many ways.

Very beautiful photography. Snow and lake looks very beautiful together. Thanks for share.

extraordinary sun.
look a very wonderful view @lightsplasher

@lightsplasher, Half part in snow and half without snow is really breathtaking to watch and hope that this kind of environment and weather is giving you'll an great experience.

And these pictures became unique in my opinion because specially in first picture Sun Effect is getting really highlighted and by that i mean, it's reflecting as something landed on water which is coming straight from the Sun. Stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73