My Actifit Report Card: March 15 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

It was really nice weather for disc golfing today. I played a couple different times, once in a heavily wooded course.

I've been using my new Tobu disc and that has been really wonderful in the woods. It is so much fun to just press the button on my smartphone and have the disc beep to show the location. I'm learning how to throw it much better too - it takes a bit different technique from the under-stable discs that I usually throw.

Here's a view of the first basket on the wooded course. It doesn't give you a real feel for the difference in height of the terrain. The tee pad is visible down the hill from the basket.

Here's an old steamer ship that they turned into a maritime museum located pretty close by the disc golf course:

It is fun to look through but I haven't been through it for some time.

I found this interesting looking bug when I was out walking the dog today. It was just swimming around in a slimy shallow puddle of water in the parking lot and looking like it was in seventh heaven.

I bet there is plenty for it to eat there. Kind of kid in a giant candy store look with bubbles of methane and carbon dioxide all over.

It kind of makes me think about just being in the present moment and enjoying things. That puddle really won't last that long but the bug is not worried. In the sunlight it is probably an ideal temperature for it now.

It feels very much like springtime when you see water bugs skipping around in the goo like that.


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S9+. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher.




11243
Golf, House Chores, Walking

Sort:  

Beautiful photos. I think if the insects are already waking up, then this is spring :) Thank you for sharing

@lightsplasher, Fun to hear those words which you used for the Bug. And in my opinion sometimes it's good to imagine how other creatures are feeling in particular situation or in environment because it can give us different Perspective. Stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

That is the place I want to live is in the now. I really like how you have such a nice place to disc golf in!!

Nice report card. I think you enjoy this beautiful weather and places.

It is nice around here this time of year. There are many beautiful places close by.

Amazing and wonderful photography, thanks for your sharing to us....

You had an amazing time playing your golf disc and walking with your dog, you photo really looks sharp and clear. Do have a nice weekend my friend @lightsplasher

Thank you, you too. I do like the smartphone for the nice clear pictures. It is so much better than the first phone cameras that I used.

And i would like to see ypur tobu disc one day

Here is a picture, I got it as a factory second so there is some ripples on part of the top but I don't think it does any harm.

PSX_20190204_195356.jpg

a very beautiful weather.
awesome photography my friend,great count @lightsplasher

Wow very beautiful weather and photography is awesome ADdPNihJzmPcLkHtjKRVWu2N2uvBRfNLKJYb8XFwnZMvoLMjBuBMpof136R6kPMYFNo5Th4rB2Qd7Eg3vuVumCsYr.jpeg

Thank you for shere my dear @lightsplasher

Amazing photography and very nice picture.
Thank you For sharing with us....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13