My Actifit Report Card: April 6 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

Today I played 21 baskets of disc golf with my son. It was windy with gusts going in different directions. The game was very challenging and fun. When it is windy like that you really get to know how the different types of discs work.

Understable discs will flip over really easily when thrown hard into a headwind but work well with a tailwind. Even discs that are normally fly stable will tend to turn when thrown hard into a wind.

One of my throws really rode the gusts. It looked like it was going perfectly normal and then it all of a sudden took off like a kite, went up suddenly and almost got stuck in a tree. It ended up not being to far away for the basket so I got lucky.

We heard some more news today about the new disc golf course that is going to be built in a local park. It is going to be a full 18 basket course. I know the area where it is being built and I think it will be a really nice course. It might be pretty technical with some water hazards depending on how it is designed. (Hopefully I won't throw another disc in the river) That will be two disc golf courses in the same town near me - it is pretty exciting.

Here's a few recent photos of the garden - these flowers are getting ready to open:

The Swiss chard has come back from last season and looks ready to eat. Lots of it has spread around the garden. It was kind of hard to weed around things but I left most of it. I'll be harvesting some soon before it all goes to seed.

These blue flowers keep coming up every year. Nobody planted them but they look nice there:

Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S9+. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher.




8014
Daily Activity, Golf

Sort:  

You have perfected your golf disc throwing skills and you are doing great with your golf disc game, the flowers looks colorful and alluring

Wow I cannot believe how far along you guys are. I finally saw my first shoots of a plant! I love the colors of the leaf. Can't beat free with the purple ones! Here is the best I have seen lol20190405_170352.jpg

Nice shot. They look great

Amazing garden and tulips.

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice spending time with the kids, good count too. Kudos.

How awesome that there will be another course to play. Even if you like the other one better, sometimes a change once in a while is good when you are playing a game. I think it hones your skills a little bit better.

Your flowers are gaining on the Spring! The tulips look ready to pop any time now. I wonder what color they will be? Have you ever noticed that tulips always seem to have such a brilliant hue to them? Even in the darker colors.

Your little grape hyacinths are pops of pretty in the landscape. Happy Spring! Everything is beautiful!

Upped and Steemed

!tip

I am glad that you are progressing about your disc golfing @lightsplasher and it is fun to play too with our family too I bet.

Those flowers are gorgeous especially the blue ones.

Thank you. It sure is a lot of fun to get out there and do some activities with my son. There are many beautiful flowers now. If I get a chance I might go out in the farm fields and take some photos. The tulips are just opening up.

That sounds like a fun way to get the count :)

Love the colour of that leaf with the red veins... :D

Thank you, I love the color too and have been looking forward to eating it at some point, it tastes good cooked with some scrambled eggs.

Now tulips will appear soon, beautiful photos and a great active day. Thank you for sharing @lightsplasher/

🎁 Hi @lightsplasher! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Dance Of The Cherry Blossom Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14