My Actifit Report Card: April 9 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

It was raining this morning and I didn't do to much. Most of my steps were from a short trip by bike to the store and an evening disc golf game with my son. I was putting pretty well tonight but my drives were a bit off.

This afternoon the rain cleared up and I took a few pictures of the garden. The Magnolia tree is just opening up the first flower. This tree has very fragrant flowers. It has not been to healthy the last few years but seems to be improving this season.

The apple tree that has the most sun is flowering already. I hope that we get a few apples this season, it looks like we should.

There are quite a few flowers and the tree is fairly well protected from the deer. The fir tree is growing very close to it but it seems to okay for the apple tree.

Crypto issues

I gave up on my Electrum cold storage wallet today, I needed to use my laptop. I wanted to move some crypto but after I started the wallet on my main web connected machine it sat there with a "synching" message that never went away.

I did some searching at it looks like the version I had was outdated and prevented from synching for security reasons. I wish it had a better error message.

I tried to update it but there wasn't very good explanations on how to do it. For some reason I could not get the prior version to uninstall and the new version wanted a different version of Python as I recall.

Usually I can get stuff working if I'm motivated enough and don't mind spending the time on it but my toleration for that kind of stuff is lower these days.

I just ended up importing my Electrum wallet into my Enjin wallet and that worked fine.

I found a pretty easy solution but I could imagine if you didn't know how to get it working again you might get pretty frustrated about it.


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S9+. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher.




5478
Cycling, Golf

Sort:  

My mom's house had a big magnolia by the side door. They remind me of home.

Seems to me like for mass adoption a big name like Fidelity will have to offer safe keeping of crypto for everyday folks to feel comfortable and get on board.

Yes Fidelity would be a real plus for things. I don't mind doing everything it takes to deal with most of the issues but it would be nice to be able to feel safe about putting your funds somewhere without the fear of missing a backup or having some problem.

beautiful picture friend,
great photography @lightsplasher

Oh yes, if computer knowledge is at school level, it can be a problem. You have very beautiful photos, thanks for sharing

Those photos looks really beautiful and clear, having issues with a cold wallet is at times really frustrating especially if you are not technically sound to resolve such problems . I am glad you find a way out to transfer your coins

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 52.25 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 5478 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 1.10% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Wow! Such a wonderful photography and very nice flower. Really your photography is awesome. I love Your post. Thank you for sharing with us..

Nice photography @lightsplasher. Good work.

@lightsplasher You have received a 100% upvote from @botreporter because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Wow. They look beautiful.
Nice actifit count also

great photography and very nice place :)
@lightsplasher

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02