Haiku: Old Friends (& Actifit)

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

This is supposed to be an entry to @dbooster’s haiku contest themed Old Friends.

I’m unclear what’s the actual deadline. He’d written Wednesday, 11 Oct Japan time, and since such a date doesn’t exist, maybe there’s no deadline?!

Okay, maybe not.

If it’s 11 Oct, then it’s an entry.

If it’s supposed to be Wednesday, 10 Oct, then this is a gift to dbooster. He’s had a rough few days previously, so hopefully this will make him smile. I finally gave in to his request that I post the Monster Haiku I showed him privately. I thought it was way too negative initially, but nothing sentimental came to mind! I have now included a drawing done by me too. I thought a picture was necessary, because no one got my intent!

Not @stormykar, she thought it was about Halloween!

Not @dbooster, who thought it was about Narcissus’s strange friends and the mythology.

Not my much-loved-but-annoying-husband who just plain didn’t like it, because it wasn’t ‘obvious’. I dedicated a very loving haiku to his less than enthusiastic opinion to my failed haiku attempts. It can be found on the contest comments section. That one he loved. The below one...not so much!

But, I had fun drawing the pictiure today, even if it was done in a crazy rush. It just ends up with me throwing random color at it. Lol

So here it is!


Behind the skeleton’s door
Sits the Count, ghouls and Narcissus
Old friends.

2FC84C0C-BEF4-49B4-BAE8-2B8E76EBB0D1.png



5022
Elliptical

Sort:  

m(__)m

Haiku and art. Go Linny! How the heck did you get the fractal details on the skeleton's body? That really is cool.

There are fractal details?! It wasn’t deliberate! 😂
Trust me on this, I never know what I’m doing. I usually am trying to get a drawing done as a last minute decision and then it’s just about making it ‘presentable’. Thanks for dropping by, it’s always lovely to see you. 🤗

Nooooo, don’t post until your ready! Get some sleep, it’s been a long day, then go conquer the world. Awesome job getting your steps in today.

Thank you for the caring words. I actually need to stay off Steemit until the next Actifit report. It’s always a flurry of activity. Usually with me panicking as to what to write, or fixing obvious and ugly typos! Lol. These Actifit reports stress me out more than regular posts. It does feel like a battle. :)

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!
You have accordingly been rewarded 33.375 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 5022 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 3.25% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit reward structure has changed recently, and the new rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.
    To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
    To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Thank you :) Last week turned out to be pretty busy too, so I am just now getting to picking the winners. Will hopefully get it posted tonight or tomorrow. At any rate, just getting around to commenting on this... which maybe shows how behind I am.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75