Actifit Love

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

F1BCD1EB-63CC-4492-916B-58D55E4BC525.png

I didn’t have a photo to share today, so this is my quicky fan-art as a dedication to my actifit love. Is my drawing tacky and cheerful enough? I wondered if I should have added even more lovehearts... lol.

So I’m always trying to find ways to squeeze in my actifit steps. Like today when I dropped my kids at a birthday party. I discovered from a parent that next door was a new running track. I had brought my gear for running ‘just in case’. It all depended on the party situation, but the hosting parents seemed responsible. After giving my kids some instructions, I was more than ready to sneak away from the inflatable kingdom of screaming kids...

The mostly deserted running track next door was an oasis of serenity in comparison. It was hot and windy, but I didn’t mind. I ran a slow 5 km and felt very at peace with myself. It was one of those runs where I lost track of time and forgot I was moving. I got back to the party, changed, and seamlessly slotted back into helpful mother-mode with refilling all the jugs with water.
Pats self on back

It was another productive day where I could have easily been less active, but thanks to actifit, I kept moving. It’s been on my mind a lot how much value I am getting out of the actifit app. Thank you to the actifit team for continually making improvements and working on building the community.

14272
Aerobics

Sort:  

Just the perfect number of lovehearts. You do have a passion for running and exercising. If I start posting, it will be around 2k steps all the time. Too tired to exercise, wonder if it is because I don’t exercise? Then getting myself to write something even a little to warrant posting. That’s even harder.

I’m so behind with comments so there may be some I didn’t get back to yet.

Not passion, just self-preservation and appreciation of the tools that help me. I can either let myself go or maintain my health.

Your drawing is just perfect. I love the colors you used and the expression of joy and "serenity of beeing" in the picture.

Hehe. Honestly, I was going for tacky cheerful. It actually had a gaudy pink background, but I decided not to blind people. Thanks as always for your ever encouraging words. ❤️

You are welcome, Linny! I am looking forward to your next actifit-post! Will it be with another drawing or photo of something you discovered while cycling, walking, hiking, whatever . . . ? :-)

(alias @actifit-peter)

That's a good amount of lovehearts XD The colours on it are really nice too :)

Very interesting. I think you practice meditation while running! In the sea surfing waves this happens to me, hours go by and I do not even notice, and the feeling of serenity only increases. Exercise + nature is a powerful combination.

And his drawing was very capricious. I think they should put it on the Actifit website

Was not going for capricious, but happy you thought so. And you’re right, it’s the meditative benefits that keeps me running. I’d not do it if it was unpleasant, and I’m unable to find the same kind of peace any other way. I like that you pick up on these things. Lot’s of people don’t get it, they run hard and fast, but then they give up because it’s tough. It’s the best, when you lose track of time ‘exercising’ and your mind wanders.

It's true and the other day I commented that moving in some way also generates in our mind a lot of good ideas!

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!
You have accordingly been rewarded 55.625 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 14272 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 5.13% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit reward structure has changed recently, and the new rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.
    To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
    To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17