Gift to Peter & Actifit

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

5654E55A-6212-4465-868D-2F865A993EE4.png

On fitness...

The drawing is a gift to @actifit-peter (aka @peter2017) in celebration of his 100th actifit post

I originally drew this because of an actifit report he posted that included a Max Raabe music clip:

I listened it and thought it captured the happiness bikes give us. Note: I did not understand a word, but the drawing was how I imagined Peter to be if he was also riding in the clip. Of course, unlike how I drew him, I’m sure he’d be watching where he’s going! I added the dinosaur, because apparently, Peter came into existence from a pre-historic egg. I added the balloons today for his wonderful achievement.

From my observation, Peter works hard in consistently getting his steps, adding interesting photos, and giving us entertaining snippets. He’s also one of the many steemians who put in the extra effort to translate the posts for us English speakers. I’m always appreciative, and feel that extra care adds personalisation and a lovely dimension to his words. I enjoy his actifit reports whether he’s talking about aliens, empty park benches or weed growing in between the cracks of cement...I hope others drop in and visit his posts. He’s a wonderful contributor to the @actifit community.

So congrats again, Peter!! Now would you take a break from the Top 10 podium and give someone else a chance?! :P

Thanks to catching @stormykar’s latest actifit report, lazy me got inspired to catch some actifit steps. I was going to skip today, but I squeezed in a 10km jog before it got dark. Looking at my records, I’ve ran 48km in the last 4 days, so the left knee wasn’t happy. Tomorrow’s a public holiday for us and I was planning to attempt an 18km run. I think my knee and hip might say no. :(

On writing...

I wrote. I fell asleep a few times in between writes. Had a terrible dream about a crow which freaked me out. Shrugged that off and wrote some more. I’m still at the 3000-word mark, definitely a dismal effort compared to other more productive NaNoWriMo participants. But I’m happy I have new material. I’ve mostly been shaping out the culture of the Gods in my world and the nature of cursed weapons. I’m re-editing too much though.

Today, my MC said something non-PC. I loath to remove it, because it’s him being him. I have this great fear of my male characters sounding like a woman pretending to be a man. Anyway, he’s far from perfect and he would say stuff that would offend. So I read it to my husband. He burst out laughing but agreed it was non-PC too. He didn’t think it needed to be edited out though...For now, I’ll leave it in and see how I feel.

12582
Aerobics

Sort:  

Dear Linny, you are unbelievable! Not in my wildest dreams would I have expected you to write such a wonderful post for me and my activities on actifit.

The cyclist with the balloons is really hilarious! I've never done something like that before, but it's a good idea for summer! :-)

I would love to see you and other actifitters more often in the top 10.
10 km jogging today and almost 50 km in the last four days is fantastic, I have a lot of respect for you! Very, very good!

Many, many thanks for your post and that you accompany me so attentively and caring to achieve my goals.

I like to do things for those I enjoy, it’s a thanks for all the smiles and that your efforts were appreciated by me. You pay attention to the details, and I like not knowing what to expect each time I read.

I noticed what you did too. ;) Thank you for the unexpected generosity. So you, always finding ways to be thoughtful. ❤️

You are a great and creative artist with big imagination, I love the drawing's. I have just joined Actfit and will have to start posting

Oh, you just made my morning knowing another contact who delivers interesting posts will be participating in actifit! Still not sure of the whereabouts of the lovely @supersoju, you’ll notice I like to poke her for being absent. Maybe she’ll see your actifit reports and be inspired! Hehe

I sincerely look forward to your contributions. ❤️

Ouch! I felt something poke me.

Ahh that drawing is so awesome XD I love how jaunty Peter looks XD

Don't sweat the NaNo too much, isn't it supposed to be fun or am I missing something? :D Also, if your character is not PC then he's not PC. Stories would be so boring if everything was PC! Unless you're @internutter who writes some pretty cool short stories where a lot of society is PC'd up to hell and back and some of them actually sound almost dystopic XD

Thanks for dropping by and taking the time to comment. I did check out internutter, interesting writer. :)

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!
You have accordingly been rewarded 55.125 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 12582 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 5.84% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit reward structure has changed recently, and the new rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05