My Actifit Report Card: July 10 2019 preparation for Steemfest

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

Steemfest 4

Everyone is getting excited about it and I can already see my fellow teammalaysia family have started their writeups about the steem fest.

I have missed out the last 3 due to location, family and finances; so this year I really hope I can get a chance to go.

but before that I have to get myself back in shape.

The 2nd quarter has been a lot of challenges health wise, especially when I was down with flu and took me an entire quarter just to get out of this nasty virus that has been circulating the entire office.

Being finally able to breath better, I was up early and thanks to Waze I got back to the office early enough.

And with that determination, I wanted to get back with my old routine.

By first rebuilding my core muscles

Have you ever done vertical leg lifts before?

For a total couch potato he/she will have a massive problem to even stay elevated for 10 seconds.

That's how I felt when I first tried.

And if your wasteline has never done anything else besides occasional sit ups, be ready for your sides to feel the burn and the pain the next 24hours, including your shoulder (if you are over weight)

Fortunately for me I am almost back to my maximum weight (the doctor advised for my knees) and so I could last a little longer.

Like @elizacheng mentioned what our big brother @bitrocker2020 said to her: don't worry so much just plan and execute , one small step at a time. So for me I will start with getting back my good health in the mean time will try to get ideas to earn extra because I hate to power down and start all over.

So you might see me (trying to) post more regularly in a discipline way.

For me, I don't have time for sports with friends; so heading the gym is the best way at the moment since it is close to my office.

ps: Actually I have more steps than Actifit unfortunately the phone isn't picking up right even when I strap it on. So here's my normal pedometer (not fitbit) that syncs from it

20190710_0536.PNG

I still have 40% to go but since I have worship prayer meeting to do tonight, I should hit my 7,000 steps a day.

20190710_0537.PNG



1433
Daily Activity, Gym

Sort:  

Which coin are you referring to? 😅

Posted using Partiko Android

Count i wanna say

Aha! I see! Thank you for clarifying 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Wah! You are back in your gym routine! Is your flu now totally out of the system?

Haha yeah, but then it is very hard to restart my routine again.
I woke up with aches all over 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Du erhieltest aufgrund deiner LanaCharleenToken ein Upvote von @sebescen81 und von @lanacharleen alt-Text
Vielen lieben Dank für euren Support. Der Account meiner Tochter wächst und gedeiht.

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13