#tenkminnows :: Journey to Minnow-hood

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)



It was a pleasant surprise when @paulag invited me to be part of the #tenkminnows project - the latest update here. There are a couple of criterias, 3 of which are that:

  1. I want to be a minnow
  2. I won't power down
  3. I will power up post rewards for the duration of this event

to which I will do!

I joined Steemit a year ago and I had no expectations, no knowledge of what this place will be for me and now, a year through, I have to say, I am here to stay, to grow, to share, to get to know people and I am here to learn.

Steemit is filled with an abundance of knowledge sharing, priceless I must say, from talented artists - needlework, artwork, singers, instrumentalists, photographers, singers, novelists, comedians and many, many more to the point that I am usually breathless and speechless!

I got to know that when we first join at 15SP, we are Red Fishies or sometimes known as Planktons, then we move on to Minnows and then to Dolphins and then Orca and finally Whales.

I did not realize that my SPs are near a minnow status (500SP) until now, thanks to @paulag and I am happy to say that my SPs are fully earned from my posts, from participation in contests and most importantly from communities support, slowly and steadily .

At the beginning, it can be quite demotivating when you don't earn much but I like being here because of the friends I made in the communities and the contests that I joined.

If you are interested, below is a list of sort of tips on how I have been spending my time for the past year and you can try if you'd like:

  1. Be part of a community or communities:

    • This is where you will:
      • find your place
      • feel a sense of belonging
      • be passionate to share what you like and what you know
      • meet like minded people
      • engage in meaningful conversations
      • make new friends
      • get support which is very helpful
    • I found my place in #needleworkmonday, initiated by @crosheille and #ccc, initiated by @freedomshift (You two are amazing!! Thank you so so much for everything - there is just too many things to list down!!)
    • When you are passionate about a community, you will want to share as much as you can, showing process photos, sharing steps, etc. Do not expect anything in return but without you knowing, you will get noticed
    • If you can, volunteer in your community, have a chat with your community leads and find out how you can help.
  2. Participate in contests:

    • When you join contests, you get to do the things you like and possibly win a little something and then get pumped to do more
    • Even if you do not win, you will get support for your posts.
    • And when you join contests, you are indirectly part of a community too.
    • I recommend the following that I am currently joining:
    • There are so many contests on Steemit, just explore and find the one that you like. I would love to join many more if time permits.
    • Participate in contests that give out shares such as SBIs, which, once accumulated over a period of time will give you a lifetime of nice auto upvotes.
  3. Use apps:

    • Awesome apps such as:
      • Steempeak where you can create templates, save drafts, schedule your posts, and it autosaves for you!
      • Partiko where you can get notification for activities in your account, collect points for upvotes, comments, check-ins, posting which can later be redeemed as upvotes for your post when you post using Partiko, all of this from the convenience of your mobile phone.
      • Actifit where you get fit by tracking your steps through your mobile phone or fitbit, posting a little something about the activity you did and get upvotes for your posts if you collect 5K steps and above. The upvote amount depends on a couple of criteria which includes the quality of your post.
  4. If you are able, give donations to organizations such as the ones organized by @adollaraday because giving is caring .

  5. I have a feeling that I may have missed out some stuffs here, but if I remember, I will add on .

At the end of the day, I would suggest to be here for the right reasons, be patient, be consistent, and write sincerely. Do not have expectations, and you will be happier (I am).

danielcartin1155773unsplash.jpg
Source

I would like to thank ALL of you who have been supporting my posts through this 1 year. I appreciate all your comments, your upvotes, your resteems, your promotions, your mentions, your chats on discord, your contests, your participation in my contests and everything that you have contributed to my experience here on Steemit. There are so many awesome Steemians here and I thank you all for making my journey here worth all the time I spent and will be spending for the days to come.

image.png


tqforreadingstayamazing2.png

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.


My Actifit Today: March 17 2019


I gradually increased to gradient 10.0% today and managed to burn 464 calories. Woo hoo! Time to eat 😋.




10213
Treadmill,Walking

Sort:  

Great work surpassing that 10K mark. Way to increase the incline as well for the extra burn. Keep up the good work.

Thank you @jasonshick! Yup yup incline increase seems to work pretty alright :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

this is an amazing actifit post and resource for all steem users. Welcome to #tenkminnows - lets hope we can push you over the line

Thank you so much @tenkminnows! I am grateful for your help and support :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @marblely! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 60.5 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 10213 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 2.28% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76