#needleworkmonday :: A simple dish / sink wash cloth

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)


Happy #NeedleWorkMonday!!


~ ~ ~🌼~🌷~🧣~🌷~🌼~ ~ ~

image.png

While trying to finish up the scarf I was telling you about a couple of weeks back, I started to get a little bit bored and decided to distract myself to a project that can be completed fast so that I cam continue to be motivated to work on the scarf.


image.png


Some of you have crocheted beautiful dish cloth in the past and I decided to try my hands on crocheting one. It is simple and I saw this pattern that I liked. As the pattern calls for it, I used a H crochet hook with one of the cheaper acrylic yarns that I wanted to finish off.


The pattern starts with chaining an even number of stitches using H crochet hook. Then, we single crochet and double crochet into the second chain. After that we skip a chain, and continue to single crochet and double crochet into every alternate chain until the end of the chain and we end with a chain one before turning our work to work the same way across every row. This creates a nice texture to the piece. It works up pretty fast and I managed to crochet another, alternating the yarn colour with white yarn.

image.png


As I was working on this, I decided to use it as a sink cloth. I crocheted mine quite small, just nice for my hands to be able to wash the sink and I like how the sink cloth was able to give my sink a shine:

image.png


Easy peasy sink wash cloth...
image.png


And I can hang them by the faucet too for easy access and easy drying!

image.png


~ ~ ~🌼~🌷~🌷~🌷~🌼~ ~ ~


Thank you again to @crosheille for starting this wonderful community and to the awesomely supportive #NeedleWorkMonday community!

If you love any craft that uses needles, come and join the fun with us here every Monday! You can also join us every other day at #NeedleWork.


~ ~ ~🌼~🌷~🌷~🌷~🌼~ ~ ~

tqforreadingstayamazing2.png

happyneedleworkmonday.png

image.png


This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.


My Actifit Today : July 8 2019


Monday walk around the house, preparing breakfast and walking to the office from the carpark and back and walking around the mall looking for vitamins and pants but ended up getting some blouse.

10353
Daily Activity,Walking,Shopping,House Chores

Sort:  

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 63.625 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 10353 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 0.75% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Thank you @actifit!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Did you photoshopped the gloss into your bathroom photo!!!??? Sorry, just a joke, I was really amazed how good the handmade dish cloth worked. I still did not try to make household tools for myself, because I am not so sure how to keep them clean (I don’t have a microwave to heat them up for killing bacteria) Do you already have experience with washing it on high heat?
The stitch pattern you have chosen is very clever and lends the cloth a structure which is great for cleaning.

I am not sure if H&M USA and Germany have the same clothes, but I made a screenshot, so that you can see the Article number
F769C407-12C6-45AC-B443-EE8D15FFB4A4.png
But beware the trousers do not have a drawstring to make the waist smaller. But (for me) the waistband is fairly tight
6713C5B6-CE75-4B8C-93E6-D5E6B9A91904.png
And as you perhaps guessed... I am extremely curious which skirt you bought (five times)!!!! I would love to see it

Sometimes little, simple things end up being completely useful.

Thank you @lordvdr! They are :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Your sink wash cloth is practical. Before I made like that, too, but not for the sink. It was my face and body cloth done with 3strands of cotton.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @vibesforlife.

Thank you @helpiecake, @helpie and @vibesforlife! 😘 Am loving the cake!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89