Weekend Freewrite - 10/5/2019 - Single Prompt Option: "happy" and My Actifit today

in #actifit4 years ago

If you're happy and you know it, clap your hands!"

I remember singing this song as a child in pre-school.

Now that I am much older, I realised that being happy is sometimes a choice. And when you are happy, you truly are.

When shit happens, you have a choice, either to move on to things that makes you happy or dwell into the shit and possibly get depressed which can be very tiring.

Being happy is important to me. I am happy when my loved ones are happy. I am happy when people around me are happy. But it is important that I am happy myself.

Today for example, I am happy that I mopped the floor, though it is a chore I do every other day. I am also happy that I wiped the furniture, though it is a chore I do every other week.

I can choose to sulk for having to do the repetitive chores every week but I chose to be happy, to be able to step on clean floor and smell clean air indoors, away from dust.

Then, I am happy that I got to meet my family for dinner today. Although, we have not seen each other for weeks but just for today, I am happy that we did and I look forward to our next meetup.

Nowadays, this is my happy song:

...because I'm happy
Clap along if you feel like a room without a roof
Because I'm happy
Clap along if you feel like happiness is the truth
Because I'm happy
Clap along if you know what happiness is to you
Because I'm happy
Clap along if you feel like that's what you wanna do

lyrics from the song ‘Happy’ by Pharrell Williams


image.png
Photo sourced from Ben White on Unsplash



This is my weekend freewrite to @mariannewest’s Weekend Freewrite - 10/5/2019- Single Prompt Option: "happy".


Iappreciatesmaller.png


This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.




10392
Daily Activity,House Chores

Sort:  

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 60.5575 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 10392 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 1.02% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Thank you @actifit!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Happiness is the essence of life. Excellent freewrite @marblely.

I agree @felixgarciap :) Thank you for reading and commenting! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72