My Actifit Report Card: October 6 2018

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

IMG_4368.JPG
picture is part of the graceful aging movement

Zumba was on my mind when I set my alarm clock to get up in time on this beautiful Saturday morning.

Somewhen in the middle of the night, I woke up remembering that I had forgotten to schedule the Freewrite prompts.

Oh no!!!! Saturday is weekend freewrite time. Those of you who are in (the in-crowd, the crazy freewriter posse, the lovely writing community- you pick 🤪) know that Saturday means four, that is right, 4 prompt posts.

I was tempted to get up right then and there and do it but had great doubts that I would go back to sleep. I had promised to be at Zumba at 8 AM and I tend to keep my promises.

At 6:30 it was coffee and prompt publishing time. I texted my friend that had gotten me into the Zumba promise. She wasn’t going.

What???

I kept posting as the clock was racing towards 8. I am not going to lie. There was a part of me that was thinking (longingly) to snuggle back into bed.

The duty driven part won. Right at 8 AM I pulled into a completely empty parking lot.

The Zumba class is part of an effort to make the town healthier. The track of the middle school is open to the public on Saturdays only to provide a safe place to walk in a town with few sidewalks and even fewer parks.

It was a long fight for the school district to allow this one day of the week of open doors. Zumba is paid for by a grand- but hardly anyone comes.

I was here. Might as well start walking. By myself. Around the field. Walking and thinking and thinking and walking.

IMG_4367.JPG

2 miles was my goal. I was almost done when I got a Steem idea. Let’s do a series on graceful aging. This is partly inspired by the selfie self reflection posts by @thereikiforest and partly by... aging.

A post had formed in my mind. I didn’t want to forget my brilliant ideas 🤪 I decided to dictate them into my notes.

I walked and I talked and I talked and I walked. For several more miles. I think I am kind of on to something.

There is only one problem. Siri seems to have a hard time understanding a German accent. Or maybe she is messing with me. You wouldn’t believe some of the things she wrote down!!!
I might have to fire her 😟

If you don't know who Siri is - she lives in iPhones all over the world and apparently answers many questions. Her usual response to me is: "I don't understand your question."

At 9:30, the Zumba lady showed up. The week before, nobody had come to the 8AM class (I was out of town). So, she decided to come and teach at 9:30. It looked like nobody was going to show up for that one either and I had to go to have breakfast with my daughter and her childhood friend in town for a visit.

IMG_4383.jpg

All photos are my own

SB_new.png



10757
Aerobics

Sort:  

You had me at growing old gracefully. I am in that crowd thank you for sharing a part of your Zumba day @mariannewest.

Thank you! I am working on that post. I think it is time to stand together as women and say no to plastic surgery and all kinds of things that turns us into carbon copies of each other. No matter how much people go under the knife - 20 is gone and ain't coming back :)

Beautiful selfie.

COMPLETE THUNDER OVERHAUL
Read Here

The Thunder Gods have deemed you a worthy recipient of this upvote.
You are a true supporter and it is the God’s honor to bestow you with our gift.

If you wish to receive greater gifts please consider the various delegation levels!

Tier 1 - 50 SP --- Tier 2 - 100 SP --- Tier 3 - 200 SP
Tier 4 - 300 SP --- Tier 5 - 400 SP --- Tier 6 - 500 SP
Tier 7 - 750 SP --- Tier 8 - 1000 SP --- Tier 9 - 1500 SP
Tier 10 - 2000 SP --- Tier 11 - 2500 SP --- Tier 12 - 5000 SP
We can't wait to support you!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky.

The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy,
rewarding it with an upvote and comment from @thundercurator.

Get on-board early and grow with us!

You are so awesome Marianne! I would totally zumba with you SiStar! <333 :)

:) And I know you would show up in time LOL

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!
You have accordingly been rewarded 72.375 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 10757 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 7.59% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit reward structure has changed recently, and the new rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.
    To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
    To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Hi @mariannewest! Congratulation for reaching #1 of the top actifitters! This is wonderful! Great post and activity. Keep on actifitting! You have got an 100% upvote from my main account @peter2017.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94