My Actifit and Garden Report Card: October 7 2018

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

IMG_4411.JPG
winter is the major greens and cabbage family growing season here

Health is the most important thing a person can have. One of the most important at least.
And it is an aspect of our life over which we have quite a bit of control. Notice, I didn’t say absolute control but quite a bit.
The saying that we are what we eat has a lot of truth. Somebody, please stop me before I climb onto my soapbox and spout out about the sugar industry and their masterful deception of the masses and manipulation of the politicians.

I am happy for you that I stopped myself here and climbed and calmed down.

This post is about exercise! Got that?
*talking to myself 😝

Exercise and health. If we move, our body feels so much better- that at least is true for me. Especially if a lot of my moving is done in the garden.

IMG_4405.JPG
You get to see cool things out there

Xtra benefit: being in the garden makes me happy and I get to grow some food that nourishes my body.

That is a win-win-win and win some more situation 👍🤓

There is one tiny little drawback to spending most day in the garden. It is a bit more challenging to get enough steps in.

IMG_4407.JPG
It took a little extra effort to trap my friend in the chicken defense system. It was worth it!!

IMG_4409.JPG
Combination of established plants, starts, and seeds. The Amaranth makes a yummy green, so does the New Zealand spinach on the right. The comfrey got pretty eaten up by the 2 renegade chickens that defy the chicken enclosure. Hope that this fence will keep them out.

BB the dog agreed to a walk but only a short one. What can I say. She has short legs.

IMG_4413.jpg
BB waiting for a treat. I hardly ever can make her sit still when I want to take a photo

So, I had to do some extra running (kind off ☺️) in the house. And still practicing the plank. No acti points for that Just less back pain. I take it!!

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189



7029
Aerobics,Daily Activity,Walking

Sort:  

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!
You have accordingly been rewarded 61.875 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 7029 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 6.56% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit reward structure has changed recently, and the new rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.
    To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
    To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Thank you so much!

Ha ha....it looks like your dog's head is mounted on a wall. Too cute!

I know. I have one with her tongue sticking out I am going to use in a body less dog post LOL

BB, your furkid is so cute
Like my cat, all black that you only can see the eyes and the mouth and that too under the light and the right angle hahaha
7,000 plus and planking is very good :)

I know!! I have to chase her to get a picture that is not just a blur or a black spot somewhere. The other dog was much easier to take pictures of :)

My goal is to get to 10,000 every day. But at least 5000. So, 7000 is kind of in the middle :)

I absolutely agree with you:)
Great post, keep sharing!

thank you so much

Way to easy to get way too much sugar and salt these days than the healthy stuff. I try to keep my food as close to nature as possible, but it can be difficult at times.

Proud member of #steemitbloggers @steemitbloggers

So true!! When you start reading labels, it is crazy how much sugar is hiding in just about everything!

With all the bending, stooping, squatting, kneeling, pulling (of weeds) that a garden requires, you might can sacrifice a few steps! 😉 Your little black shadow, BB, is adorable! 😊

Gardening certainly is a great hobby, and I agree about the idea that it's a super win of happiness, exercise and growing food to nourish your body. Your garden looks great!

Thank you! To me, it looks like way too much Bermuda grass right now, but it is a work in progress :)

Exercising and gardening, I'll say it's a great combination indeed!

Right? I have a much easier time to stay active when I do something with purpose instead of just exercising.

I hear you! Cleaning the house, gardening, even washing the car is exercising for me! Haha

I am intrigued as to what area you live in. Our gardens are finished and fall us upon us here in ohio.

I am in San Diego, California. We can pretty much grow all year long. Winter is for greens, cabbages and such. sommer is more tomatoes, eggplants and such.

Good to see you on #steemitbloggers @mariannewest. I'm going to investigate the Actifit app. My Fitbit watch just broke and I need to replace it. Seems I have no motivation to move if I am not rewarded...

Ha - I hear you. I certainly make sure that I get to at least the 5000 activity points and that sometimes means dancing or running at home or doing aerobics - which without the number incentive, I would not do...

You just download it to your phone. Later, they will have other interfaces. And you get upvotes and actifit tokens which might be worth something someday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87