My Actifit & Ulog Report Card: December 6 2018

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

56583877055__60E601A3-0FFB-4BE4-9D3D-71F3EBC954FA.JPG

Rain!! That was my theme for today. First, I took Miss BB for a walk before it started to pour.

She doesn’t like to swim. Instead, she decided to sleep for the rest of the day while I got busy sorting through books, cleaning shelves and getting a move on the moving rooms around thing.

We have a lot of books. The bookshelf with the glass door is mostly for the German books I am not ready to let go off.

56583878890__BE451D5B-AEA6-433B-B97F-513EFBDE2334.JPG

I went through a lot of the books in the cubicles that also held a lot of baby toys. The youngest dude is now 4 and all of them are going to school or preschool and are not spending so much time at my house anymore. Time to give the baby toys to a kid that will play with it and sort out the kids book to put into the little free library.

Those shelves now can hold the Permaculture, Yoga, and Writing books.

56583872060__8E0AF33B-F672-4DDF-A128-B1958861513F.JPG

Before order always comes a bigger mess. Right now, my living room looks like it got searched by an invader or something. And the garage - soon to be the new office, doesn't look much better as you can see in my DTubesnap here

It didn’t help that I woke up with a crazy headache that took a while to leave.

The rain really poured down and I went to check on the ditches.

The front was in need of clearing and water went towards my neighbors house. I tried to pull out what was hindering the water to flow.

Then I went to the back to see if it was backing up from the other neighbor's fence.

Cleared that and got the water flowing. Mind you. I had rain boots on and the water almost flowed into them. ( they are short- by not that short)

I didn't take any pics of my night's stomping through the flood adventure but here are a couple of next morning pictures from last week's rain.

56520430335__1B8480EB-CF70-4D3E-8F15-75218E24D03A.JPG

This little creek you see usually holds no water at all. I have been some more digging on it to allow more water to infiltrate the soil. Tonight, it was not only full but it overflowed big time.

IMG_5345.JPG

This is the front of the house. The pallet and bricks are there to allow some dry stepping toward the front door. the row of bricks is the second defense to keep the garage from flooding. The first is a big mulchpile in the driveway. Behind the bricks are sandbags to keep the water from coming in.

On the far end, you see a ditch I dug to divert the water off the driveway and allow it to sink in and feed the plants.

Each rainy season, I dig more and more ditches to absorb the water and keep the house from flooding and then, during the summer, they get filled in again. This weekend will be major digging time again - that is, if I am done with the office.

Freewrite.png

Join us for the daily 5 - Minute Freewrite. Check my profile for a new prompt every day.

Freewrite.png

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.

Freewrite.png

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord!

Imgur IOW COLOR LOGO.png

art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

Award by @japhofin8or

thealliance_mariannewest.png

Thank you @enginewitty for the banner

Join Us On Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Freewrite.png

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
Click on the graphics to vote for Enginewitty as a witness

Join us at the Freewrite House for fun and games!!! Weekly drawing for SBI memberships and so much more!!

Freewritehouse-footer-400px.png

Other ways to earn cryptocurrency

I will benefit if you use my links

Join Mana - Universal Income Project: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=179a62831e
Listen to bitrad.io and earn Bro: https://bitrad.io/?ref=97511
Want to earn sweat coin by walking outside? Join here

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here!



6095
Daily Activity,Walking

Sort:  

I think you're VERY much like me. I always have little ( and big) projects going on here too.

And all those books! Yup.. truly like me!

I love to be like you!!! ❤️ Wished I had your journalistic writing skills :)

There's nothing better than freeing up some space! Although, every time I try to get rid of some toys, suddenly they are the favourite things to play with again...

I have the advantage that they are not around all that much right now. And I am keeping the good toys - like legos and lincoln logs and all the board games.

For yourself or for the kids?

boardgames for me - and for them when they come - the rest for them 😂

Just looking at all you're doing is making me tired! You are such an industrious woman. I look forward to being able to get up and get moving around my place and do the things that I need to do. But for now I think I'm sweating and need a nap after what you just did LOL I hope the headaches all the way gone today. Have a great day!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, the headache went. I have a feeling it might be my new glasses. Or maybe it was something in the room I am sleeping in now. I had essential oils diffusing all night and will do that from now on...

Hope your transition back to work will be easy!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 18 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 3 SBD worth and should receive 172 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Thank you, trufflepig!! Always nice to see you :)

You are an impressive woman @mariannewest. All those projects, and not little one either! The good thing about projects is the sense of accomplishment when you finish. The reorganization of the book cases will be something you can appreciate every day. But that darn ditch digging and water diversion project looks like on of the never ending projects that just keep taking up your time over and over. Good luck!

Thank you so much. Yes, the bookcases will be a lasting improvement. I love books but have a lot right now that were donated to me for my little free library. I am sorting through and giving the garden-related books to a project I used to be involved in that is housing a big plant related library.
And the kids books are flying out of the little library since we have a school close by and 80% of the kids live in households that are below the poverty level. Love to get books into their homes. (they usually don't come back....and I don't mind)

And the ditch digging is ongoing. that is for sure LOL

Do you want any donations of children's books? I could send you a box full.

I would love to - but it might be expensive :(

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 63.875 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 6095 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 5.88% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Hi @mariannewest!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.735 which ranks you at #1465 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 215 contributions, your post is ranked at #25.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

It is raining here too and I think I will have the smallest actifit number yet. You are so productive, all I am doing today is sleeping and eating :D I will try to get some work done in the afternoon, now it is nap time :)

I like the sound of nap time :)

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25