My Actifit Report Card: March 13 2019

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

AF7C71F3-295F-4738-BB0F-636A42FD74F8636880669267597696.jpg

Went and bought a portable basketball hoop for my 6 year old son to practice with. My wife is usually really good at reading the instructions and i just do the grunt work. Well this time hasn't worked out so well.

For the main upright which consists of 3 steel tubes, you are to pound them in together and they wedge themselves in which we did but without lining certain key markers up. They are officially stuck in the wrong configuration!

Gotta blame something or someone right?, i better blame the multi language manual with the word IMPORTANT! not being highlighted enough. :)

Luckily I can send the post to work and with a little time and effort the story will continue.

Picture of setting sun over Adelaide. hope all is well in the land of steem.



8446
Walking

Sort:  

Yes, it is better that you blame the manual ... I do not know why for some reason the spouses always blame the wives !!!

hahaha lol. maybe the wives need to get their act together:)

Nice tree with the sun in the background :)

Dont feel bad, I put one together for my buddy last year and somehow put the hoop on upside down lol

Posted using Partiko Android

haha would be easier for little kids to score that way:)

Lol, yes indeed, for sure

Posted using Partiko Android

@michealb, In my opinion Land Of Steem is as beautiful as this picture which you've shared. Stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow! Very impressive, so much words. Lol. You did great. I must say I've been in such situation a lot of times, I bought this baby cart for my son way back and when I got home the instruction was in Chinese. Lol. I thought, maybe I could use the photo sets to do it. By the time I was done I still had many parts that were not used. Huh! I had to unscrew everything and take it back to the shop where I bought it, lucky they had a technical guy that helped me couple it and all the parts were used. Hope you finally got it right?

yeah i'm a man of many words:) sometimes it's probably better just to buy the demo model lol

lol..that's better cause everything is already set up, right? Sorry, if I'm butting in, can't help it, I was lol while reading...ha ha ha

Nice photography... Clicked during perfect timing...

And congrats for awesome steps.

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful sunset! I hate putting things together with pages of instructions. I especially hate having left over parts when I'm done or get half way done and find something in the middle was backwards, and now nothing works to finish. 🔨🔩🔧💡

Beautiful picture of Adelaide.

Posted using Partiko Android

Weather looks cool in the photo and you achieved nice score.

Posted using Partiko Android

And i would really love to meet that your six years old son one day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19