My Actifit Report Card: April 11 2019steemCreated with Sketch.

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

I noticed this tree on a walk today. Found it interesting with the sap pod looking things just hanging off of it. They look like something you could peel off and eat with your ice cream.

Not sure how it would taste though. Does anyone eat the sap?



11022
Photowalking,Daily Activity

Sort:  

Next time you pass the tree you could take one for the team and let us know what it tastes like. ;D

Posted using Partiko Android

ok sounds like a plan :)

I have drunken the water from birch trees. It's supposedly healthy.

huh. did you stir in some sap for a bit of sappyness?

No sir, I just drank the pure birch tree water!

Well well well, seems to me Sir @michealb has up his game, no more 5k basic. This is a good one Chief. Very nice count. Do you know growing up as kids we use to collect a lot of that sap and form it into a football that never got busted or destroyed. The only thing that could affect it is if it gets lost in the bushes. Lol. The inflated ball always got busted when it hits a sharp object and we couldn't go back to tell our parents to buy another one for us. Lol

interesting. might have to get the kids out there and see what they can make. spike up to 15k and slowly down to 5k. then repeat lol

A post coming today?

Posted using Partiko Android

just then:)

👍💪👌

Posted using Partiko Android

Well done on an 11k+ count and no I have not eaten that sap stuff.

Posted using Partiko Android

I think I've never tasted sap.

11K is a great score.. Congrats Sir
And this is some kind of jelly, I have seen it somewhere in a Tree..

Posted using Partiko Android

jelly belly tree :)

Saptastic!

That looks pretty tasty. I think you should take a knife and some crackers along tomorrow and sample the sap :)

sapastic lol

Nice stepping buddy, that sap does look good, but I have never had it

Posted using Partiko Android

make a sapandwich out of it

Good shot, I like the photo you shared today. Success is always for you
Thanks for this My Friend

That sap can be used to start a campfire in wet weather.

huh? didn't know that. will give it a go

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94