My Actifit Report Card: May 8 2019

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

Step count achieved today whilst walking around the football oval where my son was taking his first footy lesson.His first game is on Saturday, be interesting to see the difference in Aussie rules football for kids these days vs when i was at school.

Apparently there is no tackling, and only 9 a side vs 18, the rest of the changes i will have to wait and see.

Tools:
Here is a use full tool that i found. @remind-me. it will remind you in 5 minutes or in 2 years, what ever you set. Give it a go it's free.



5584
Walking

Sort:  

Healthy life style motivation with beauty of nature is amazing.

5584 steps today, good jobs @michealb

Posted using Partiko Android

thanks, i need to look harder for your posts, too many resteems lol

Yes, I'm sorry, my children played my handphone.

Posted using Partiko Android

I haven't seen a football oval in a long time - A Norwood fan.

The problem with the rule changes in sports to stop tacking is that when it is introduced later, there is a lot of variation in size. When young, they are all about the same size and can learn to take a hit properly in relative safety.

MY friend ( an ex-pro ice hockey player and coach now) says a lot of injuries are happening with the younger ones because of this which means, they don't want to keep playing out of fear of being hurt.

@remind-me when my daughter wants to take up kickboxing. :D

lol remind me to go back and finish reading your post. yeah this is all new to me, sounds like fairy footy:)
I'm a west coast eagles supporter lived their most of my life never converted to Crows or port. Norwood?! lol

Hi @michealb!
You asked me in this comment to create a reminder.
It seems the time has passed!

Hey @michealb, I will notify you on May 8th 2019, 10:55:30 am (UTC)
Later! ( read more... )

Wait what no tackling 😡

Posted using Partiko Android

yeah so i have been told. not sure how that works. maybe you are only allowed to trip, kick and punch:)

Hahaha 🤣👍

Posted using Partiko Android

LOL, no tackling. Maybe replace it with pushing? :)

think more pulling, hair pulling lol

That's really great as your son is learning football and yup a decent activity count @michealb good to see.

Keep Actifying


rulersig2.jpg@Actifit Moderator
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Delegate to Actifit 10SP| 20SP| 50SP| 100SP| 250SP| 500SP| 1000SP| 5000SP| 10000SP| 20000SP| Custom Amount
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app storeFAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Posted using Partiko Android

thanks for stopping in sumit1428

Football has changed a lot, during our days you didn't even need a boots to play now it is necessary for kids to wear them. Everything is now safety first. 🤣 I was thinking you'll get 10k since you were at the field. Lol. Nice count though at least you got the basic minimum.

Posted using Partiko Android

naw no 10k today:) as a kid i wore shoes for footy probably because i didn't like the idea of others stamping on my feet with their spikes, everything else pretty much barefoot

Awesome pictures
Nice count sir

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice shot and good job 👍🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice pic! Broke the 5k to qualify to post! Nice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15