My Actifit Report Card: May 13 2019

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

I thought i put diesel in this morning, apparently i didn't and filled it full of petrol instead.

As the vehicle started running poorly i made a detour and limped in to a mechanic's shop. They where able to help me straight away and was back on the road in a few hours.

I had always though my wife would be the one to stuff it up and put the wrong fuel in, but nope it had to be me.

I did give her a lecture about making sure to double check next time she fills up though:)



11573
Walking

Sort:  

That’s crazy right there. I’ve heard about this happening before. Just have your wife fill up the vehicle from now on. You’re actually more likely to make the mistake again, but you can still hassle her about it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

lol, what an exceptional idea, bit like filling the dishwasher and washing machine - she will naturally be better at it

Lol and I remember having to go help my step father drain his diesel Ute of petrol after doing the same. It was a cold wet night on the side of a busy road o what fun that was😡.

Posted using Partiko Android

haha this was easy, nice warm sunny day and someone else to do the grunt work

Easy for you at least 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Oooops!

I did give her a lecture about making sure to double check next time she fills up though

ha! And what was the response to that? A raised eyebrow like errr, you messed up not me!?

um she's too respectful for that lol

My dad put diesel in an old valiant once, it needed more than a few hours of work. Glad you did some mansplaining.

yep maybe learn from my own mistakes, make sure others don't dare make mine

Lmao. I did that once about 10 years ago.. Doh!

do it again. give it a go lol

I can imagine, my husband told me about those things too, when I had to fuel my car first time. It is good that everything sorted out quickly and you are back on your wheels :)

lol. yep all good

Thank God your car works well now.

How about you? Did you give yourself a lecture first? 😀
Sorry for the trouble, I know it's not pleasant but good thing the problem has been solved. Better luck next time 😀

why would i lecture me? i don't listen anyway lol

😀😁 good point!

Sir, nice count.
Thanks god for your wife mistake she was not done.

Posted using Partiko Android

yeah she would never here the end of it lol

Woo, lucky you to get to the mechanic shop early. You just saved a 4x ☺️👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73