Today I Broke My Cycling Distance Record! - My Actifit Report Card: April 6 2019 - steemCreated with Sketch.

in #actifit5 years ago

Today I had the plan to visit my old roommates to have a bbq and talk about the times we lived in a student house together. I decided to use this occasion for some training. I went by bike from the southern most point of the Netherlands to Rotterdam.

I cycled 220 Km for it in 8 hours. By far the longest I’ve ever cycled!

Worth a post I think :)

Have a good weekend folks!

14315
Cycling

Sort:  

Hope you enjoyed the ride and the bbq! Great achievement you got there💪 220km never done that myself. Was already happy I made it to the next supermarket today😅

Will you return by bike or train?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey @guchtere. Yeah, it was a first for me too! I'm testing myself for Liege-Bastogne-Liege, which is at the end of the month!

indeed I took the train. I don't think I could have managed to cycle back myself. Ironically though, there was train track maintenance between Roermond and Sittard. Instead, the company decided to use buses. And oh yes, they don't take bikes on those buses...

I ended up doing that part (about 25km) by bike! My butt wasn't so excited :P

How are you doing yourself? Still slowly getting back to normal I guess?

Wow, that's quite a trip @michelmake. Well done!
I wonder why the actifit count is so low though...

Hi @erikklok. Thanks! I had my phone in my backpack which probably didn't move all that much while cycling. I guess the Strava data is proof ;)

True. I totally believe you.
I did a 84 km cycling trip today and had 24k activity. That was more what I expected.

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow! that is awesome. I can't believe you truely travelled 220km on a bike. It worth posting really. I'm glad you posted. You can make it a daily routine. Looking forward to more report from you. Thank you so much for using Actifit.
rulersig2.jpg@Actifit Moderator
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Delegate to Actifit 10SP| 20SP| 50SP| 100SP| 250SP| 500SP| 1000SP| 5000SP| 10000SP| 20000SP| Custom Amount
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app storeFAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Thanks for the credits! It was pretty tough. Today I'm exhausted! I don't think it's healthy to have this as a daily routine :P

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 45.25 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 14315 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 1.39% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Congratulations @michelmake! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Respekt!!!

What a great Job. Dann bist Du aber hoffentlich zum Meetup am 3.5. wieder zurück in Aachen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20