Running, Traffic + Actifit Ulog

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

It was a beautiful day in Cape Town, so I took to the streets of the Muizenberg to get some time on my legs.

Did a short run to St James Beach. I don't get to do it often these days because time and its winter. But My mom was over, the sun was shining and I knocked out some solid hours of work for the day, so I thought why not. she walked with the little Miss in the pram and when I lapped her on the way back I ran back home with the pram. Averaged 10min:30secs per km, not bad considering pram and not running regularly. So pretty chuffed. Also forgot to switch off watch at the super market so. Stats are slightly skewed for the last lap.

A tractor (how random) broke down in the road, and was holding up traffic. So I basically ran at the pace they were moving. It's a pretty cool feeling to go faster than a car, whilst pushing a pram. Lol

Overall I'm getting stronger though. Maybe it's the cycling, but I had that feeling yesterday during my cycle and today in my run. Here's to getting back to my old pace!!

Actifit Comeback

Day 79 in a row 🚣
Moved up 21 places in the @actifit Top 500! I'm now position 330! Great feeling since I dropped one place last week and was kinda bummed!! But yeah, made up for it and then some, you can just call me the comeback kid!!

Total workout kilometres for the year so far: 331.9kms

Actifit Records:

  • Actifit Rank: 330
  • Best Actifit Rank: 330
  • Most Days in a row: 79
  • Most Steps in a day: 23 630

Oh @minimining I got over 11k steps, 5k to be exact!

12313

Daily Activity, House Chores, Running, Shopping

Sort:  

Great activity and stepcount! :) And 330 position. Awesome! Keep doing what you do and soon you're at the top. :)

I would kill for that scenery and sunshine as it's been raining here on and off for two weeks and it's also cold. Below 15°C and it's supposed to be summer so I'm pretty pissed off.

That's the thing about cape Town. We can literally experience 4 seasons in one day. So even though it's winter, we get these sneaky sunny moments.
I'm guessing you in the UK somewhere??

Posted using Partiko Android

No, "almost" UK. Finland. It's nice to think that my English might accidentally go for a native English speaker. Or perhaps it's the cold weather that makes one think this place where I live is UK.

Lol your engilish is pretty good lady. Definitely would not have guessed you are a native speaker or rather writer, let's just go with communicator? 😂 And yes that in combination with the bad weather made me guess UK!! But now you all the more interesting since I disc you Finnish!

Posted using Partiko Android

Some day I Will beat you. Some day ... I just have to put My phone at My body with silvertape before next pickleball-match. I Will do what it take - But one day you Will see a big number from me.

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol i look forward to it!! 😂 😂 😂 At least i beat you at something...

Posted using Partiko Android

I Will. Next week. I can not handle to Loose.

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol im going for a run today so going to make a big one. I challenge you!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @mimismartypants!

You just got a 0.41% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 74 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 12313 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 0.80% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84