You think you had a bad day...?

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

43880421_1844781432302377_235678513527521280_n.jpg

Hello everyone!

Yesterday was probably one of the worst days ever. Actually, until a few hours ago...

Those of you who are pet lovers and especially dog owners you’ll understand my terrifying experience..

So here’s the story. After an exhausting day my gf and I decided not to go anywhere, but stay inside, cook something for dinner and relax. ”At least that was the plan...”

Chicken with potatoes was just delicious

But every time we finish our dinner she has that stupid habit of giving the rest of the food we didn’t eat to our dogs. As if they don’t have their own food...

Well, that didn’t go well yesterday... A bone stuck in my dog’s throat and she couldn’t even breath. She was crying and running around like crazy. She made those sounds...I was convinced that she will die. I just couldn’t do anything to ease her pain.

So I grabbed her, put her in the car and drove like a maniac, 30 miles to a clinic. Doctors did their best and after they drugged her, they managed to pull out of her throat a 2 inch bone.

Of course they charged me 250€, oh did I mention that I also got a ticket for exceeding the speed limit?? Yeah by 50 miles or so...350€

So instead of having a peaceful night and watch a movie and have sex, I was having a real life nightmare.

But I got my lesson...Never let your girlfriend feed your dogs again. Like ever again

What matters to me is that my dog is safe and back home.

Have a great day people, definitely not like mine!



5159
Walking

Sort:  

I’m really sorry you had such a stressful situation. Hopefully, tomorrow is an uneventful day so you can get back to your schedule!

Since everything is ok now, I really don't mind...

Little dog, you look really lovely: D Terrible, what happened. It's not a stupid habit of your girlfriend. She wants to give the dogs something, that's very nice. And the dogs are happy if they get something too. Now she knows that the chicken bones are dangerous. If you know something, you do not do it again. Good that during the crazy ride nothing happened compliment mindtrap and a compliment to the doctors, too! Baah 250, - Euro medical expenses and 350, - Euro. Madness! Maybe the officials understands it, if you explain that it was an absolute emergency. You can have a peaceful night, everything went well. Let her feed the dogs, she knows now what is dangerous. Embrace her and your dogs. Respect her and love her. Good that you earn more now.

Oh God I can totally understand!! Thank God she is ok now!! Some weeks ago my dog swallowed a rubber band and I had to give her a medicine to induce vomiting.. Till she got it out I was in panic! Τέλος καλό, όλα καλά πάντως ευτυχώς..

Οπως το ειπες...τελος καλο ολα καλα...
Αλλα μεχρι τοτε η ψυχουλα μου το ηξερε το τι περναω...600 Ευρω μου στοιχισε η προχτεσινη βραδυα...αλλα χαλαλι :P

Σε καταλαβαίνω ΑΠΟΛΥΤΑ!! Χαλάλι αφού είναι καλά το σκυλάκι σου.. :)

Oh damn... That’s horrible!
That’s why I don’t give bones to my dog. Fortunately, nothing worse happened. But when it is about the dog, the money doesn't matter. :–)

"Horrible" is just a word mate...I was in shock.
I would have given my kidney too if i had too...you see there are cases that I love animals (dogs precisely) more than humans...am I weird?? :P

I believe that! I would do that for my dog too!
You are not weird, I also prefer my dog to other people. The dog is the best friend of man.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mindtrap from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!
You have accordingly been rewarded 41.875 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 5159 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 3.73% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit reward structure has changed recently, and the new rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.
    To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
    To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Hi @mindtrap!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.036 which ranks you at #1018 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 7 places in the last three days (old rank 1025).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 376 contributions, your post is ranked at #81.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11