Actifit, the new SMT

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

I recently found a new app on steemit called Actifit. It follows the SMT protocol and rewards you for your step count..

This is the first of a long line of crypto currencies that will reward you for things you do every day.

It's a crazy world and now we will be able to get rewarded for things we already do, like fitness...

I am so excited by the future..

"Peace, love and all that hippie shit"

@moderndayhippie tracked today a total of 10479 steps via Actifit Fitness Tracker

Sort:  

I wonder what their plans are to ensure users aren't spoofing their step total. It's pretty easy on most devices to increase your step total without even walking.

Ufortunately there are always gonna be cheaters when it comes to things like this, thats life. They only reward you for a certain amount of steps, anything over 10,000 is all the same reward so with the end token count of 1 billion I dont think they are to concerned with people cheating as of right now..
If u wabt to know more about it check out the actifit discord or contact @mcfarhat, he is the creator of this app and can probably answer ur questions much better than I can 😉

i couldn't have answered this better myself @moderndayhippie :)
@ross-early we are always considering more ways to fight cheaters, and have some additional ideas, but at the core we are providing ppl the means to benefit health-wise and wealth-wise.
If they can't see how important the health side is, i'll be sorry for them :)

How does it work @moderndayhippie? Does it track your steps via your phone? i quite like the idea of getting paid to walk. it might actually motivate to do a bite more! 😁

Yeah, its just a basic step counter that links up with steemit via phone app. Since SMT's haven released yet they are just keeping track of ur steps online, once the SMT protocol comes out they will release tge coins to you then.. until then there is an online website that tracks everyones score.. if u want to know more about it contact @mcfarhat, (atleast i think thats his name, lol, it will say in the @actifit steemit page). Anyhow, he is the creater of it and he is on steemit and very proactive so im sure he can answer any questions u may have. :)

Thanks for the information @moderndayhippe. I might check it out. I've made a note of it. 😊

Although I didn't do very well with my fitbit.

I sucked with my fitbit too! LoL but fitbit didnt reward me, so maybe this will be more motivating for me! :)

I hope it works for you @moderndayhippie and your success inspired me to have a go. Right now I can't imagine it. It's way too hot for walking around. 😁

Its extremely hot here too! Thats why i decided to get up earlier and walk first thing in the morning before it gets to hot.. Besides, my dogs are better behaved when they get walked daily.. So between them and the money I think it is enough motivation for me to get my lazy ass out walking in the mornings! LoL
Otherwise Id for sure just sleep in! 😉

Good for you @moderndayhippie. Long may it continue. 😁

As @moderndayhippie said you are more than welcome to ask any questions :) you can also join our discord
Can't wait to see your actifit posts via our app :)

Not sure I'll be joining yet @mcfarhat. It's nothing to do with your app but I'm usually pretty rubbish at these things.

Thank for being there should I have any questions. I appreciate your taking the time to reply! 😊

You did over ten thousand step's,way to go!I had to work up to that,this app gets you moving.

Thanks! I actually walk my dogs about 3-5 miles 2-3 times a week but this is the first time i remembered to actually download the app. LoL. But Im not gonna lie, this app will definitely get me to do it more often! Free tokens for doing something i enjoy doing anyhow!? SOLD..

Good for you and your dogs,they will be adding a place to upload photo's soon.I think that will make it more fun.

I hadnt heard that yet! That will be awesome..

Is it an app for your phone to track your movement?

Yep, they released an app on google apps last week.. u should check it out..

Yep, they released an
App on google apps last week..
U should check it out..

                 - moderndayhippie


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Hmmm wonder if my phone isnt too much crap that it will work for it lol

Its a very basic app, im sure any phone these days will be good enough.. atleast for now..

I downloaded it, hopefully my phone can actually track steps with the gyro lol

suprisingly it is rather accurate.. i walked four miles this morning with my dogs and it was nearly 8,000 steps.. From what I understand, 10,000 steps is 5 miles.. :)

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Congrats! You just reached the top level milestone via using Actifit fitness tracker and provided Proof of Activity!
You accordingly gained 100 Actifit tokens for attaining 10,000+ steps!
You also received an upvote via @actifit account.

This looks like a cool app. I do a lot of steps each day and wouldn't mind being rewarded for it. Thanks for sharing.

So some people might need a app in order for them to take action or be proactive.
Imagine one day they will develop apps for every task that we can do.
Maybe people will start to do more things because they are so attached to using their mobile device.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85