My Actifit Report Card: September 12 2018

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

Well the hurricane is moving in fast and headed directly for us. Today I spent most of the day getting ready for hurricane florence. I took down my green house, moved my plants inside, cleaned up the yard, put everything in the shed and cut down the rest of the branches on trees that could be of concern for the 100 mph winds and 24+ inches of rain that are expected.

It was incredible muggy outside today so I was pouring sweat the entire 4 hours I was outside, other than that it was a gorgeous day out, sunny and 88 degrees.. Must be the calm before the storm.

Saw this praying mantis on my window today, it's not the greatest picture because I had to zoom in quite a bit because it was at the top of the window and my ladder was already packed away in the shed and I didn't want to dig it out but nevertheless it was cool to see considering I haven't seen one until now..

Anyhow, wish us luck in sticking out this hurricane, we need all the good vibes we can get! 😎✌

Get paid to sat fit with @actifit



14494
Daily Activity

Sort:  

These guys mostly just sit there so it is easy to get a close up. They are so cool but I still have an instinctive feeling it will bite me if I come too close. I like the focus you got on this one.

Oh, if you want to compare a Korean mantis, check my blog^^

Haha I had one of those things prowling around my living room for like 6 months. It would kill all the little bugs and it never bothered anything so I let it chill. I think my dog steped on it or tired to pick it up though because I found it when I was sweeping one day.

Good luck with that weather, man. Those high winds are no joke.

Really? I should have caught him and put him inside my house then.. He was on the outside of the window, I honestly didn't know they could climb up windows like that! They are definitely cool looking creatures, it is the first one I have ever seen in person so I was really stoked when I saw it cuz I love shit like that. Nature has a way of blowing my mind!

Haha yeah there aren't a ton here because it is super dry but you can still find them in yards or by water. They are straight gangsters though. I watched one just cut its way through big spider webs like they weren't there and they can eat pretty much anything smaller than them so they will take care of the June bugs or moths that get into the house.

Praying mantis - the 'Samuel Jackson pulp fiction cool', of the insect world! lol

We have lots here, I love em.
They'll spend hours sitting on your hand just twisting their heads around - without ever falling off!

Really? I didn't know if they were friendly so I didn't try to touch it, besides he was a bit out of my reach. Maybe if I see another one I will try to hang out with it for a while cuz that sounds fricken awesome!

Huge good vibes for youuuuuuu!

Love it! Thanks for the good vibes! 😎✌

14k+ is huge. Nice to see you burning those calories

Congrats! You just reached the top level milestone via using Actifit fitness tracker and provided Proof of Activity!
You accordingly gained 100 Actifit tokens for attaining 14494 tracked activity!
You also received an 3.44% upvote via @actifit account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15