Trip down memory lane, maca cracker and My Actifit Report Card: October 2 2019steemCreated with Sketch.

in #actifit5 years ago

Today I had some ‘me’ time - mrshill had to go back down to Sydney to run some errands while I stayed in Katoomba. I enjoyed a nice long bath (I usually have showers) and watched some of the Bill Gates Netflix doco because I’ve been seeing lots of rave reviews for it on social media. It wasn’t half bad. After that I went for a walk to Leura and back in a loop. I took earphones and listened to a few podcasts. Whilst out walking I went to Kingsford Smith Memorial Park (KSMP) - this was my favourite park as a kid. I always feel nostalgic when I revisit this park, even though it’s a shadow of its former glory! It’s just on the edge of town and the main entrance is a maze of paths leading down to a giant amphitheatre.

The stage in KSMP - I always thought this would make a great venue for a festival.

The other end of the park.

Later on in the day I had a go at cracking some macadamia nuts with my dad’s old vice. We collected these nuts from under our friends’ macadamia trees in Bellingen when we were there in July. We de-husked them there and baked them at home at a super-low temperature for 48 hours. These nuts have had a lot of love. None of the nut crackers were strong enough so my dad suggested the vice. We all thought he was kidding but it actually works pretty well.

About to crack a macadamia in the vice.

Nuts and shells - there are a lot more. That’s all I had time to crack today (I also ate some!).

16748
Daily Activity,Walking

Sort:  

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 72.3275 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 16748 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 0.79% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

I remember using my dad's vice to crack macadamia nuts when I was I kid👍

Posted using Partiko Android

The cracking and the eating are both more-ish.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99