Day 1: "Took the First Step" (07/12/18)

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

I'm actually new in a way in the Steemit community as I haven't posted anything. Nevertheless, right now, I would like to commend the idea of Actifit and how it puts focus on health-encouraging the community to be fit and active, I thank the creators for its fruition.

As a homebody introvert that life revolves around her laptop and the internet, I take it upon myself to pursue a goal. With initial aspirations on high, a goal to possibly be rewarded loftily or really just lose the persistent, accumulative fat that found its place in my once skinny body.

I woke up early and went for a jog and a walk but I never knew 5,000 steps could take that long to accomplish. Yet, who's to say I would make over 15,000 steps today.

I took the first step but more importantly, would this endeavor be similar to an annual New Year's resolution determination in vain? How long will I able to keep it up? Will I even take the next step?

  • a random southeast Asian girl

    @myrandomness tracked today a total of 15251 steps via Actifit Fitness Tracker.
    This involved performing activity related to Walking, Jogging
Sort:  

@myrandomness, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Congrats! You just reached the top level milestone via using Actifit fitness tracker and provided Proof of Activity!
You accordingly gained 100 Actifit tokens for attaining 15251 steps!
You also received an 26.80% upvote via @actifit account.

wow, loved reading about this and how actifit gave you an incentive to post :)
please join our actifit discord, well deserved reward !

Thanks! You guys made me do it :) I wouldn't even have the initiative to exercise, everyone needs it. I hope a lot of people join in, keep doing the good work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28