Actifit: Nature Bathed by Rain (08/09/18)

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

I've gone to the market twice today (that happens when you forget things), as I was walking, it started to rain on me. Good thing, I always bring my dependable, multipurpose umbrella with me.

Here are its uses: one, covers you from the rain; two, protects you from the piercing sun rays; three, to shield me from a probability of an attack from a dog (I still have a bit of phobia as I was almost bitten by a rabid dog when I was a child; poor me for being scared of these friendly, loyal and loving canines); and four, it doubles as a weapon! to fight the evil that is um, sprouts from within!

BAM! Swish! Swoosh! KAPOW!

comic-backgrounds_23-2147508673.jpg
Image here
Background vector Created by Freepik

Uh..yeah, whatever you say. (¬_¬)
To think, that I 've felt for you.. your dog story..

Moving on.

I can't help but take a picture of the scenery. The rain atop the leaves and flowers of plants and trees enhanced the beauty of nature, making the colors more vibrant. Red leaves popping out in the middle, trees and flowering plants framing them and the sky. The dark clouds above, as well, adds to it. Stunning! Nature at its best-captured.

IMG_20180809_164300_HDR.jpg


"Rain.. grainy mud on feet, slippery road, drenched arms and clothes. It was there, but we can choose to see the beauty in things. It exists, they both do. And it is by experiencing duality, that we learn to appreciate our being, see our limitations and maybe.. choose to rise above it."

The very definition of a bipolar post. (¬_¬)

More like multi (._.)

-myrandomness
¯_(ツ)_/¯



@myrandomness tracked today a total of 10780 moves/activity via Actifit Fitness Tracker.
This involved performing activity related to Walking
Download Actifit Fitness Tracker mobile app from google playstore

PS_IMG_05.png

The last image is my own. I shot it using Xiaomi Redmi Note 4 :)

Sort:  

Your post made me smile today : ) Thanks for sharing your beautiful thoughts and images 💙

[...] And it is by experiencing duality, that we learn to appreciate our being, see our limitations and maybe..
choose to rise above it.

Just.. being weird, thank you. I'm glad :)

Your post has been hand-picked by an Actifit moderator for additional reward, as having great content and Actifit promotional-quality aspect.
Well done, you've been accordingly rewarded 200 Actifit tokens, as well as a higher upvote!

Actifit..Rewarding Fitness Activity

oh no, sad to hear that you had a bad experience to dogs before. I'm quite afraid of dogs too but I started getting comfortable with some dogs and cats last year when we visit different places due to our business. Hehe I think watching cute videos of dogs can help too. hehe

Good for you maybe ako rin :)
Actually we had dogs before so I got over it a bit, not fully, especially if it's someone else's dog :(
I know most dogs are friendly and normally won't attack people but my heart stops lalo na pag energetic and lalapit pero it means super-friendly sila but yun.. I think I need more dog interaction :)

hihi yes you can do it. Hindi naman instant na mawawala ung fear. ganbare!
true yan, minsan yung pagka-hyper nila akala mo aatakihin ka nila pero excited lang sila sayo. hehe

hai, arigatou!
wait ko yung kuya mag-alaga ng aso, para makaget-over na ko XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74