Actifit and Homesteady Progress March 15 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

I've been up nearly 30 hours now on about 4 hours of sleep. Tired boy, but I wanna share something real quick.

I found a blueberry plant at the store for our planting zone! I haven't planted any yet because they're all for zone 3-7. This one is for zone 4-9 and I'm in zone 8. Perfect. Everything I read says it may fruit this year, and will reach full production of fifteen pounds in it's 7th or 8th season. Not bad for six bucks!!!

So our food forest now has blackberries, strawberries, goji berries, plums, and blueberries. And comfrey, and I think I found a big patch of ground cover mullein seedlings.

I'm getting motivated about this food forest thing. Got a plan kinda...

I stopped and picked up some hay that had fallen off a truck. They dropped a round bale and it was busted all in the ditch, so I filled up the truck bed to get some mulch. This area will be for a small three sisters garden here soon. This will help suppress weeds, as this part of the yard has a bunch of stickers. Yuck!

That, and a trip to the store was the majority of my activity count today. Yay for Friday's, weekends, and SPRING! Y'all have a good evening. I'm going to bed.

9871
Daily Activity, Gardening, House Chores, Moving Around Office, Shoveling

Sort:  

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 49.625 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 9871 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 1.57% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Hooray for blueberries! Go take a nap!

Nate make big sleep!

Nighty night!

Posted using Partiko Android

wow, blueberries are so cool. in my area we do not have them, but here is a similar fruit called agrass, that has many antioxidants as blueberries.

Goji berries have even more antioxidants!

What area do you live in? It took a while to find one that would live in Texas, most of them like a slightly cooler climate. Can't say I blame them ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

I live in Colombia, South America, I call this country fruitland.

Goji? Can you post a photo on that fruit, more antioxidants than blueberry? sounds very interesting.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Here's one photo. I'll get more.

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow, they seem very tastyyyy

Posted using Partiko iOS

They are super yum! Supposedly one adult tree (about 2m tall and wide) can yield 7 pounds (like 3.5kg) of berries in a season!

Posted using Partiko Android

Good quantity. Where do I have to go to harvest?

Posted using Partiko iOS

They are native to Europe and Asia, and are adaptable to MANY climates. Anywhere in the US, these can be grown.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87