One Night In Manila... My Actifit Report Card: April 10 2019steemCreated with Sketch.

in #actifit5 years ago

What a day!!

Woke up at 4am (Melbourne time) to get to the airport by 6, for an 8am flight. Only to discover the flight had now been delayed to 9:45am.

The flight was further delayed and I don’t think we boarded until after 10:30.

The flight was uneventful. 7 hours is about right, any longer it starts to get tedious. Although being a daytime flight it wasn’t easy to get any sleep.

Not that I’d want to, given our flight out of Manila the next morning is 6am.

We landed in tropical, muggy, 35°C heat... And Manila has that typical noisy bustle you find throughout SE Asia.

I actually loved it, and although I was tired and hot I still wanted to go exploring the streets. My 13yo daughter on the other hand was having her first real taste of culture-shock.

Managed to convince her to come for a walk, enjoying the fare of street food and bubble tea. Although I couldn’t be too adventurous due to time, but also keeping in mind she was tired and a bit flipped out.

I’d love to be able to stay longer and explore more of the Phillipines... it looks to be amazing.

But alas.... Tokyo calls!

6382
Daily Activity,Walking

Sort:  

I have been to the Philippines six times or so. My Wife is from there. Since I follow you here on steemit I am checking out your Philippines stuff. I like travel stuff in general though so have checked our your Japan stuff too. Take care!

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 30 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 6382 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 0.63% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99