While The Cats Are Away Shopping... My Actifit Report Card: April 13 2019steemCreated with Sketch.

in #actifit5 years ago

OMFGs. My poor feet!!
12 kms of walking around Tokyo. All I can say is thank heavens our ryokan has a nice hot deep bath!

Started off going to Sensoji Temple, a massive Buddhist temple dedicated to Kwannon (Kwanyin/Avalokiteshvara) which was here before Tokyo was even built. Massive crowds, but I was surprised how moved I was. Made my prayers and gave my blessings.

Then we jumped on a train to the Meiji Jingu Shinto shrine to the Meiji Emperor in Harujuka. Different feel... a massive shrine in the middle of a beautiful forest... in the middle of busy shopping district.

At this point we separated. The girls went shopping, while I went a few stops north to Shinjuku. My plan was to simply wander and enjoy the sights and explore.

I found myself in what I can only describe as a ‘red light district’ with Robot Restaurants and bars/clubs that I can only guess were lewd. I couldn’t read any of the signage, but I got the gist.

Surprisingly, tucked away in all of this was a small Samurai Museum... which was awesome!! My kind of thing. I spent two hours here, before heading off to find the girls and have dinner before heading home.

The shoes I have though... totally inappropriate. The problem is they are 7-year old, we’ll work hiking shoes that have list all their oomph. So my feet are hella sore!

Tomorrow we jump on a train and head to Kyoto. I’ll be glad to get out of this megalopolis and see something more traditional.

22229
Walking

Sort:  

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 49.75 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 22229 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 1.18% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36