My Actifit Report Card: October 5 2018 {Amicalola Falls}

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys! No running today, but @dksart and I took a trip up to Amicalola Falls in Northern Georgia. Neither of us had ever been there before. There are a whole lot of really neat trails and waterfalls in our state that I have never seen before, so I'm happy to check this one off the list.

IMG_20181005_150753289_HDR.jpg

There is actually a pretty extensive park and trail system right around the Falls. They of course have built up a lodge and have added all kinds of activities to draw people in, as well. We didn't hike around all of the trails, but the main portion leading up to the waterfall gave us a solid workout on this beautiful day. And plenty of steps. 😉

IMG_20181005_144238862.jpg

We parked just past the reflection pool before hitting the trail to get to the first set of stairs. There was definitely a good little incline on the path, but it nothing really technical since they keep it very well-maintained. The first set of stairs to the bottom of the waterfall consisted of 175 steps. Totally worth the climb to catch the view.

IMG_20181005_150334748.jpg

We then proceeded up another 425 steps which were really taxing!! I run regularly, but climbing that many stairs is no joke! Once again it was totally worth the view from the top. Though it's been warmer than usual, we still really couldn't have asked for a better day to get out and enjoy some of the best views in our home state. I'll definitely post some more pics later when I get a chance to sort through them all. @dksart should have some fantastic ones from his Nikon, too.

IMG_20181005_145232613.jpg

Happy Friday!

10114
Hiking

Sort:  

wow. those are the most awesome photos and wow...so nice to meet you..almost in person. ps. you are very pretty and so is your friend. :))) that is somewhere I would love to visit. I have only been to Georgia once and we drove along the coastline. We love the state and all our visits to the states Georgia still remains our favorite to this day. Enjoy.

Aww, thank you! When it is just the two of us we end up with selfies for the most part if we actually want a picture with both of us in it. ;) The coast is another area I need to explore more. I have never been to Savannah! The mountains really are quite beautiful, as well, so if you ever make it back down you'll have to head inland for some different terrain. I'll try to post some more pictures from the rest of our weekend over the next few days.

Oh my...now I have you beat. Savannah is absolutely stunning. Don't you worry about the selfie. We take them all over the place. Afterall you can not have too many selfies of two older folks with an ocean behind. lol. just saying..:)))

I've been there several times when i lived in Georgia, the place rocks and is a great (and scenic) hill workout

I don't know how I've managed to miss it after living here for 25 years! It's only a little over an hour away, so it's not like it is that far. Glad I finally checked it off, though I can imagine coming back soon to explore more. :)

Awesome! Activities like this are the best workouts. I remember going with @dandays to the gym. I would walk the stair machine for 30 minutes thinking “this should be a piece of cake, run 3-5 miles a day” 🤷🏼‍♀️ Oh goodness gracious the soreness I felt after the first couple days… haha… climbing stairs is no joke.
That view though, is all worth it.

I think it ended up being over 600 stairs, so definitely a quad killer! Luckily I wasn't too sore since we hiked the next day at a different spot. @dksart doesn't like to run, so this was actually a great activity to get to exercise and explore nature together. Wait until you see the views from the next spot... ;)

Oh nice- can’t wait for the post then ! 600 stairs? That’s incredible. Definitely a leg day :)

My breath was definitely taken away by a few of the views I was able to take in this weekend while we were away!

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!
You have accordingly been rewarded 56.75 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 10114 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 6.02% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit reward structure has changed recently, and the new rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.
    To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
    To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63671.94
ETH 3040.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01