My Actifit Report Card: November 27 2018

in #actifit5 years ago

Today was somewhat a disaster (and funny) for me when I was doing my Actifit steeping this morning. I’ve never given it a second thought that it’ll rain, although it did rain all day yesterday. When I woke up this morning and was looking at my window the clouds in the sky appeared to be cleared and the forecast on my app was in the 50F degrees and no indication of rain. Anyways, there I was trotting out along nicely in the neighborhood without my umbrella.

Oh, and my walking colleagues were out there too. Yeah, we got to know each other by the simple greetings of the day and pretty big smiles wherever we cross our path. We’re now familiar with our faces and knows those who does the activity regularly on a daily basis and/or otherwise.

The whole time I was walking it was really fine, I registered my 10K steps, and I even saw a rainbow and took pictures of that view. But wouldn’t you know..? 2-3 minutes later after that and just suddenly it was pouring down rain. I got edgy and a little frantic because I didn’t expect the heavy pouring rain at that very moment. I got soaked walking under the heavy pouring rain.

I remember the last time I was walking under the rain was when I was a kid. That was fun then because it was intended or intentional. Thinking of that memory made me laugh at myself. Then two guys I saw walking towards my direction and when our eyes meet we all all laughed at each other because we were all soaking wet. The heavy rain went on for about 2 minutes, only 2 minutes, but the 2 minutes seems like forever.

Then right after that, the sun appeared shining brightly kind of in front of me. But jeez I was still like 45 minutes away from home. Well, the sun kind of helped me a little bit drying my soaking clothes, but not much. My shoes and socks were pretty much all soaked.

I came home and I find myself doing laundry and laughing while I was in the shower. What a terrible day, when it rains, it pours.

So, that’s how my day went today. Still, keep Acti steeping.

Until next time...


17501
Aerobics
Height
142 cm
Weight
41 kg
Body Fat
%
Waist
66 cm
Thighs
cm
Chest
85 cm

Sort:  

Wow....two minutes of messy rain, but the rainbow that came after looks really beautiful. If I met you I would have laughed at you too. I hope your phone is ok, this rainy season has me carrying my phone in a ziploc bag. Have a great Wednesday 👍😁

Posted using Partiko Android

I bet, yeah - we would be laughing at each other that for sure...ha ha ha.
So far the phone's good. Carrying it with a ziplock is certainly a practical idea. Have a great night and see you tomorrow's post. :-)

AUTOMATIC WIN.jpg
Congratulations @roger5120! You have achieved an #AutomaticWin, a 100% up-vote, and a re-steem from @AdventureReady! 10,142 steps before 10am and 17,501 steps by end of day is RAIN-TASIC!

Being intentional with your health really pays off doesn't it!? It also means that the rest of your day was officially the bonus round! How sweet is that?!

By the way! Here at @AdventureReady we believe that the more #AutomaticWin’s around the world the better all around so don't forget to tell your friends all about how you made those steps happen this morning!

💨10,000👟 + 10am⏱ = #AutomaticWin!💥🏅💥

My 10K steps before 10 a.m. this morning...

IMG_0733.PNG

The rainbow as can be seen at the traffic light...

IMG_0719.JPG

IMG_0723.JPG

The YMCA in the neighborhood...

IMG_0729.JPG

IMG_0731.JPG

The time when it was heavily pouring down rain...

IMG_0734.JPG

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 47.375 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 17501 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 4.44% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62710.59
ETH 3048.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77