Sort:  

LOL. I don't think I've ever told you, but if there's one thing I value, admire and appreciate about you, even though I don't know you, it's the frontal way you say things. Sometimes it is difficult to tell the truth and not pass for bold or rude, however, despite that, you dare to say what you think, which in many cases, is the thought of others. There are things that I don't find much sense in this platform and in life in general, but maybe I lack the drive (and reputation, you have to be clear) that you have. Not to mention, that you almost always have a mood, a tone to say things, that I really celebrate your moments of sincerity! Hugs, @rok-sivante.

Hahaha this is hilarious. I totally get what you are saying. I kind of feel this way about some other dapps as well. I've seen some users go from posting high quality content with very insightful ideas, to strictly posting these no effort dapp posts. The crazy thing though is that they are making bank doing it and growing in reputation at a rate 10 times faster than before. As such, I get why people do it. On the one hand I do like that the steemit platform is growing and that other projects are building off of the blockchain. But on the other hand the posts are boring and pretty meaningless. I think the main disconnect for me is seeing how much people make off of them. The posts ultimately represent how absurd the reputation and voting structures are on steemit. You would think that these systems would represent quality but they do not represent quality in any shape or form.

Posted using Partiko Android

I tend to think similar about most things. I'm also tired of all the useless shit I see everywhere. But I recently realized that we also need a break. Let them do their stupid actfit challenge. Let them do their pushups on unmade beds. <- Yeah, I actually saw someone doing this lol. Maybe we need a break and we have to do a stupid challenge do recharge and then strike back at these psychopath motherfuckers! :D

Your frank way of talking about things has indeed set my path right in the past and will continue to. Seriously the boredom is killing me and making me loose the vibe for being inspired about the whole decentralized system. Things arent going well yet more bullshit keeps surfacing. SPEAK FAM AND LET THE ONES WITH REASONING LISTEN

What boredom? You’ve been completely inactive on your own blog for over a month!

I’ve seriously been considering stopping being so generous with my votes on your comments - given not only have you failed to make installments paying back your loan after asking me if you should start and I said yes, but you haven’t been exemplifying much leadership in producing any value to the community here beyond throwing out comments on only my posts, which I’m quite certain comes from a sense of entitlement that you’re going to get a vote.

This is not what earned my respect and support in the first place. And now that I’m seeing this clearly through typing it out, I’m done supporting this strategy of yours.

You’re tired of boredom? Get off your ass and put your fucking creativity to work. ”More bullshit keeps surfacing?” That is what happens when examples aren’t set by you leading the way you used to.

That is what gets rewarded and generates inspiration when there seems none to be found looking outwards.

I have nothing to say to defend myself, only those who wouldn’t take corrections embark on pointless defense of wrong doing.

But nevertheless, I should tell my own part of the story. The loan payment I promised to pay back truly but due to my location at this moment, I’m on my own on and survival procedures hasn’t given me the opportunity to pay back as I’ve been supporting myself the anyway I can.

The inactivity on my blog is also due to two reasons? One is general and that is the low price in steem which has affected the upvote value and rate, the second being that I’m serving my country at the moment and I work 8am - 5pm so I get home tired and then I feel lazy and uninspired to blog.

That I’m not blogging about my creativity doesn’t mean I’m not creative anymore but I must confess the time is the problem, my phone recording is more shitty, musical freestyle videos are harder to record now cause I lack some certain tools which I used to have access to before my NYSC. Lots of things but to mention but a few.

Lastly, I thank you for this awakening reply and I look forward to some changes in all that concerns me, my blog , my level of creativity and all of me.

the low price in steem which has affected the upvote value and rate

I get this, as I’ve been through it at least twice before.

And, these are the times of testing faith in Steem and whether we’re focused only on short term profits or the longer-term.

If you are in it for the long-term game, price doesn’t matter right now. Why?

If you’re waiting for price - thus votes value/rewards - to double or triple, what you earn now is no less than what you’d earn then if you keep it invested in Steem.

EXAMPLE: If posts worth $6 would be enough to motivate you but you’re only making two now... you could be earning that $2 NOW, powering it up, and it’ll be worth $6 when price tripled.

And let’s say price goes 10x by next year... you’re likely to look back and kick yourself in the balls because you could’ve been earning smaller amounts now to invest and earn the 10x on.

Granted, if you’re just thinking about tomorrow & taking all profits out immediately, and/or don’t believe in Steem enough that you think price won’t go up significantly again in the next crypto market boom, then this wouldn’t apply/matter.

And then there’s the aspect of building a tribe, relationships with other Steemians, establishing a following, etc, etc. Even if not earning much now, if those aspects are of any importance to you - and it’s perfectly okay if they’re not - then you’ve been missing out on opportunity to grow that following/tribe/relationships that may be a lot more difficult when prices rise and even more users come to the platform.

I speak this all from experience, as I sat on the sidelines and came to these realizations once prices rebounded and I saw how much further @kevinwong had gotten himself ahead by keeping consistent despite demotivating rewards upfront...

Just some perspective.

Thanks for the enlightenment. You're always appreciated
I might be distracted, frustrated, depressed and not stable at the moment but my dignity, determination not to give up on myself and personality remains

And not to forget the fact that you could be earning something to pay off your debt to me.

Then you take a loan... and you really think that when rewards are higher, you’re going to pay it off quicker? Think again.

Dollar value doesn’t matter. You took a loan in Steem, and are to pay it back in Steem.

Dollar value rewards might go up later... but their amount in Steem will be the exact same.

Plus... while you could be earning Steem to pay off your debt now, while you continue to wait, it’s going to cost even more as price rises. You borrowed around $0.72 if I recall correctly. Payback now at $0.50 is a helluva bargain. But you don’t wanna write until rewards are high again? YOU’RE PLAYING YOURSELF. Sure, you could wait to pay back until rewards are high when Steem price is $5... and the loan will cost you $1000 instead of $100. Not smart on your part.

And yeah, I’m taking this personally.

Yet, I’ve enabled it because I haven’t said shit and have kept rewarding your comments - even when they’ve been declining in quality - when you haven’t even been displaying the respect to honour your agreement to me, after using $200-300 worth of rewards we agreed upon were to go to a microphone on other things - because your laziness takes priority after getting off work at 5pm.

5pm. Not two jobs until midnight. Seriously. WTF.

And I dunno why you feel your agreement with Neoxian bank is worth more respect than yours with mine. Though watching you continue paying them and not me when I’ve been more than generous with my support... feels like I’ve been playing myself.

In any case, I have been pissed off (if you couldn’t tell) because I’ve let it come this far. You did earn my support. And, you abused it. And I was way too slow to recognize it and draw a line.

I’m sorry for not having set a better example, as the sense of entitlement I contributed to generating in you was never the type of support I intended nor you needed, and the resentment over it all has left a rather sour taste in my mouth.

Well I can't say enough but what I'm going to say is I will pay back your debt as long as I live. You're right about everything you said. But talking about the mic and all, those other things I used the reward for are equally important at this stage of my life and all which I inform you about before doing.

You did earn my support. And, you abused it.

Well so you think but I must say that, I dont have any reason to abuse your support but this is simply a misunderstanding of what has been going on with me recently. Not all cloth is to be spread in the sun meaning not all that's happening I have to share. But rest assured i will pay your debt

I know I could be earning something to pay my debt and at the same time support myself. I can't say I've been lazy in my own terms cause the fact that I'm not not doing a particular thing that I used to do doesn't mean I've not been doing anything at all.

you haven’t even been displaying the respect to honour your agreement to me, after using $200-300 worth of rewards we agreed upon were to go to a microphone on other things - because your laziness takes priority after getting off work at 5pm.

I'm sorry if you think this is what is happening but on the Job part, Im in a 3rd world country and the one job i'm talking about is much harder than working two jobs until midnight in your part of the world.
I took money from neoxian cause that's the only choice i have and ive been paying back just the interest and still use the money for self support

I've heard all your advises, and I want you to know that the support you've been giving is far more than what you think it is has it has impacted and made a difference in my life as a young man without fatherly support (Dead)

ALL I HAVE TO SAY IS SORRY FOR MAKING YOU FEEL THE WAY YOU FEEL RIGHT NOW ABOUT SUPPORTING ME BUT ONE THING I WANT YOU TO KNOW IS I'M NOT THE UNREASONABLE OR THE UNGRATEFUL TYPE, THIS IS JUST ANOTHER PHASE OF MY LIFE AND IT WILL SURELY PASS

I am one of those actifit users but I totally agree with you, honest! I love your posts, we need more with meaning and information. Actifit is a good idea, and I personally like it, but it sure isn’t useful or sharing any decent information, it’s just there for a way to earn from daily activity...

Keep up with your posts and keep doing your thing!

I wish there was a filter for tags so I could remove them from my feed. I really don't need to see them constantly myself. I had used actifit for a while but the slow integration of wearbles made me move on. Fortunately I only follow a few people who post them regularly so it is not a large part of my feed.

YES!

Same thought had crossed my mind...

LMAO!You really don't know how to hold back do you?😂 I guess on that note I'll not try actifit after all.

Oh, I know how.

But it’s a lot more fun to not sometimes and observe stuff like this flow out on its own... :-)

Actifit is a spam dApp IMHO, plain and simple.

I've been feeling the same way about the recent post concerning how someones last battle in Drug Wars went. As I said with Dlike I think they need to have those post automatically go to a comment like Musing was doing unless you specifically check a box saying you want it to post to your blog. There are some users that actually create some commentary with their actifit post and that I can appreciate a little. The other spam posts I could give or take.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10