My Actifit Report Card: November 1 2018

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

20181101_182606.jpg

Today is All Saints' day here in the Philippines. It has always been confused with All Souls' day which is tomorrow, November the 2nd.

As a practice, when I was young, my family would light candles - one for each of our departed family members - and pray for their souls. I didn't understand the logic behind that back then but to me and my siblings, this means we could collect the melted candles and form them into a ball made of melted candle wax. While my parents were seriously praying, me and my siblings were secretly competing. Those were the days.

Now that we're all grown up, we no longer collect the melted candles. Surprisingly, my neices and nephews aren't at all interested with the candles. That's because they are excited for the halloween party. They get to dress up amd collect candies and chocolates.

IMG_20181101_231300.jpg
This photo is also posted on both my husband's and my facebook accounts.

Today, we went to the halloween party at my hisbamd's office. My little girl dressed up as Moana. It was the easiest pick because she has naturally curly hair and her complexion is as mullato as Moana's. She looked so adorable in the costume. And might I add, I DIY-ed her costume. 😉😉😉

She had so much fun. So did I! She was dancing and running around! So was I. I have my phone with me the whole time so I knew my numbers would be high today. It could have been high. If only I checked if the app was running in the background. And if only she didn't sleep halfway through the party.

20181101_142806.jpg

When I checked my phone just as I was holding her while she was sleeping, that was when I found out all my movements - all those running and dancing and walking and everything - hasn't been counted. Haha!

Oh well, that is life. What's important is I was able to live the moment. My husband has all the pictures of us goofing around and just being silly with all those scary costumes around us.

20181101_182853.jpg

We got home with a basket full of candies and treats, a happy meal toy, and a kid with her energy fully recharged after that short nap. It's a good thing she only eats dark chocolates. She doesn't like the taste of milk chocolates, she hasn't tasted candies or lollipops, and she's scared of gum. At least her energy level won't get too high with all these sweets! I will have my energy high with all these sweets! Oh yeah!

Right now, I'm just waiting for my sugar crush then I'll be off to lalaland. Tomorrow, we will be lighting candles for all souls' day. And I'm gonna show my two year old girl how to roll those melted candles into a ball.



5173
House Chores, Walking

Sort:  

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!
You have accordingly been rewarded 31.375 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 5173 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 3.15% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit reward structure has changed recently, and the new rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16