Sunday Dinner with Courgette Relish: September 16 2018

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

I'd wanted to make @foxyspirit's relish as soon as I saw it. This week my organic veg box had an oversized courgette that had really seen better days. I also had a few carrots that needed using up and the last ears of our home-grown corn.

IMG_2181.JPG

It's a nice easy recipe that I will use again - it's very adaptable to small quantities of vegetable. I'd go a little easy on the spices, especially the turmeric and nutmeg. It was strong stuff, but perfect for mixing with a little plain yoghurt (in the bottom right in the picture) or a little baked dessert apple (bottom left). I think I'd also try some dates or raisins for sweetness and cut down on the sugar.



7626
Daily Activity, House Chores, Walking

Sort:  

Yumm. This looks like a healthy meal. Its cool that you tried @foxyspirit’s relish recipe. I havent’t been able to. Hopefully soon :) Happy week there @shanibeer!

Posted using Partiko iOS

It was - apart from the english sausages! I guess they're okay in moderation :) The relish is very tasty. I've made chutney before, a long time ago, it's time I starteed again. I believe we're going to have some tomatoes that will need turning into something else. Some won't turn red before it gets too cold and I've a feeling I might have a glut in the last days - lots that will need something doing with very quickly.

Hehe yes, moderation is okay :) I do enjoy eating everything, a little here and a little there but sometimes I think I set my moderation standard a bit high so that I can eat more :D Ooo.. tomatoes.. turn them into salsa? But not sure how long they can keep.

Congrats! You just reached level 3 milestone via using Actifit fitness tracker and provided Proof of Activity!
You accordingly gained 50 Actifit tokens for attaining 7626 tracked activity!
You also received an 1.50% upvote via @actifit account.

Hi @shanibeer!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.264 which ranks you at #19582 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 42 places in the last three days (old rank 19624).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 441 contributions, your post is ranked at #281.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • Try to show your post to more followers, for example via networking on our discord!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You just planted 0.05 tree(s)!


Thanks to @shanibeer

We have planted already 3650.91 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 35511.65
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78