Actifit Tracking + HIIT Workout 🏋️‍♀️ and My First Day Tracking Calories 🤷‍♀️steemCreated with Sketch.

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

50908990-1995-4C4B-8A6D-0DF2ED60ACE4.png

Hi Friends!

I had so many new health and fitness experiences today. Also - this is one of my highest step counts in a while! I hit around 6500 the last few days - but didn’t end up posting. Still though... I’m excited to see my average daily step count rising.

Here’s my daily health recap! 💪🏻

The Daily Health Highlight Reel

32F50006-3919-4A7A-980E-7E4461B8120B.png

  • Started our the morning with a nice long walk.

  • Had my favorite smoothie this afternoon! 🍓

  • Cooked a tasty steak dinner with roasted broccoli and an onion/mushroom medley.

  • Actually started counting my calories for the first time in my life. I downloaded the MyFitnessPal app and and it actually wasn’t as cumbersome as I thought. Not sure how long I’ll track - but it will be interesting to see where I really am.

  • Did a HIIT workout today running hills! Been a long time since I did that l, but damn it’s crazy how much that can get your heart rate up! Only did it for about 10 minutes and it was still a crazy workout. There is a lake with a trail close to me that has the perfect hill for this kind of workout.

Ps... thinking about getting a gym membership for the first time in a while and actually start lifting some weights... I’ll keep you guys updated on how that goes. Thinking of trying the 5x5 workout because it’s super simple, full body, and has you start out super slow.


Shine Bright,

Lea

DF09FB19-175C-45BA-9FFC-1BA98841927B.png


8210
Walking,Running,Daily Activity

Sort:  

How many calories are you doing? I stopped counting years ago 😂... I think I’m about 3k a day. 🤷🏼‍♂️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well I’m eating less now that I’m actually tracking 😂. I had no idea I was eating so much because I eat mostly paleo and whole foods. But it really does add up!

The last few days I’ve averaged around 1500. I’m mildly hungry - but I think I’ll get used to it. I’m trying to get leaner right now - but will up it to more of a maintenance amount when I’m where I want to be.

Tracking food is a pretty good way to monitor nutritional consumption but I find it often tough to measure the portions. I have done it in the past and the awareness helps plenty!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah i've always shied away from it because I thought it would get super annoying to try and track things all the time - but so far it's been a good experience. Like you said, just getting the awareness is helpful!

I like how you post things. It's not the normal template a normal post with a few lines. Great turn on the actifit kind of posting that everyone does. (Like me😂🤣😂)

Great job on the progress and the gym yeah the gym.... 🙈🤣😂🤣😂 the miracle machines there.

Posted using Partiko Android

aww thanks @hans001! I try to switch things up and make my Actifit posts more engaging. :)

I've shied away from the gym for a long time - but am excited to try it out! Even when I used to go to the gym, I mostly did cardio - so doing actual weights with a barbell this time will be interesting.

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 47.25 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 8210 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 1.84% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29