My Actifit Report Card: March 6 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

Busy today out visiting the field and delivering supplies to our jobsites.

Still made it back to the house before the sun went down and managed to get in a bike ride with Rocket.

Cycling is one of my favourite past times, and for Rocket, I think he likes it almost as much as he likes chasing squirrels.

I didnt get to Crossfit today, but will get there tomorrow.



15090
Cycling, Daily Activity
Height
193 cm
Weight
88 kg
Body Fat
%
Waist
cm
Thighs
cm
Chest
cm

Sort:  

Good work to get out of the house even if you didnt get to crossfit. It's always good to switch up the activity.

Am curious... Does the app also record cycling as part of the steps?

I am not sure if it 'takes a step' every revolution of the peddles, but it does increase the step number while I ride.

Not sure about accuracy, but the overall number does tell me how active I was during the day.

Posted using Partiko Android

Lucky you I wanted to go for a ride today but couldn't make it. I would have to see if Bailey would go with me for a ride (currently she hates the bike and barks against it, maybe she is jealous). Any advice or tips ?

Posted using Partiko Android

I started taking Rocket as soon as I got him, so he got used to it when he was still little (and easier to control). At first, he would try to bite the tires!!! I had a couple wipe outs at the beginning, but now he kinda 'gets it'.

Is there an area where you could ride where it's ok to be off-leash? Maybe if Bailey gets used to you riding first before you try to lead?

Posted using Partiko Android

Off-leash no problema, the only thing is here in the city I'm a bit scared of getting the leash it Bailey near the pedals and fall but we will try it some day. She is very good at walking/running without the leash.

Posted using Partiko Android

Tip - dont carry a leash in your back pocket!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Ha! I remember reading that before!

Posted using Partiko Android

I still want to bite those tires!

🐕

Congratulations @snubbermike! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 600 comments. Your next target is to reach 700 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Oh. Nice actifit count

How's the battery consumption for actifit? In my case it drained 5% in two hours and the smartphone mostly stayed on a shelf.

I havent really tracked that, I am on the phone a lot for work, and plug it in every chance I get

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 53.875 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 15090 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 2.04% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

@snubbermike, Good to know that Cycling is your past time aspect. I have many memories associated with the cycling and time to time i refresh those memories. Stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88