My Actifit Report Card: May 10 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

Have you ever heard of the Rosadil flower

Here is tonights actifit post, Only one photo will be from todays walks as I have had a little trouble sleeping this week and was feeling it today so apart from getting up for walks and walking outside for some fresh air to try and stay awake I didn't walk so much for a photowalk today, So lets get that photo out of the way before I get to the Rosadil flower

This was taken early this morning and is just to show the clouds were low today and another overcast day where some of the tops of the highrises were disappearing into the low clouds

73338733-BD19-4D44-AE69-5FAD2344FBCE.jpeg

Iphone XS
Click here to view larger


So what is a Rosadil

In comments in either a post by @whatisnew or one of mine, @whatisnew mentioned that their daughter when young used to see a Daffodil and call it a Rosadil, And I am one who likes making up my own names for things so I loved the Name Rosadil, I meant isn't it nicer than Narcissus which is another name for a Daffodil, and I said I would in honor of their daughter who is grown up now do a post with a Rosadil, and here it is.

Not the greatest of shots of one, but I couldn't find any new ones over the last couple of days but hd this one from a couple of weeks back

1 Flower Rosadill.jpg

Sony A7iii 90mm F18 1/200 Sec ISO 1250
Click here to view larger



Now lets keep with the flower theme for the rest of this post, Sorry I wont say to much for the rest of this post as when I get tired my eyes get tired, and reading what I type and fixing all the typos is just to much for me tonight so just have a look at a few flowers

1 Flower_.jpg

Sony A7iii 90mm F18 1/250 Sec ISO 1000
Click here to view larger


Also, to be honest, I am not sure how much visiting and commenting I can do tonight, but if I don't I will catch up tomorrow

Here is a dainty little white flower

1 Flower_-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 90mm F5 1/1600 Sec ISO 1000
Click here to view larger


And thats all for tonight flks

Have a good weekend


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 40.752412 lat -73.976960 long Midtown East NYC d3scr

14428
Photowalking

Sort:  

That picture of the white flower is awesome. You can almost see the cells in the petals. Very cool!

Thanks I was really happy with how that shot came out :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for the resteem

Head in the clouds sounds like this is the mood for your day, flowers are always beautiful, the white with green tips exceptionally dainty.

Have a sleep, then enjoy your weekend.

LOL Yeah a bit I was walking in the clouds kind of way yesterday LOL but in the dozzy sleepy way LOL
I had a better sleep last night so am feeling better today thanks

Have a great weekend ;)

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 57000 replies. Your next target is to reach 57500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Those clouds sure are thick. Ah, you are a man of your word. I would agree that Rosadil is so much better than Narcissus. My daughter and I thank you @tattoodjay! Beautiful flower photos. Hope you get a good nights sleep. : )

They sure were and it did not get much better for most of the day,
I was glad I had a shot of a Rosadil as I couldn't find any, and I do try to keep to my word ;)

14428 steps today, fabulous bro

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks Kindly

Have a great weekend ;)

Hi, @tattoodjay!

You just got a 5.64% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=actifit-tattoodjay-20190510t225949444z


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

The building in the clouds caught my attention!
And you do have some pretty blooms here - Rosadil is a pretty name! :)
Have a great weekend, my friend!

Thanks for your visit, and yes I to love the name Rosadil, I think thats what I will always call them from now on

Hello @tattoodjay
In first photograph is this clouds of Fog?? Beautiful photograph. it must be awesome view from top of this tower. Beautiful macro photographs of flower.. nice post my friend..

It was actually low clouds this time, we often get fog as well, but it was a funny day yesterday morning weather wise

Have a great weekend ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79