My Actifit Report Card: May 11 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

A Walk around the Mondo Pond Trails

After a week or more of grey days the Sun made a rare appearance today so I took the opportunity for a walk around the Mondo Pond trails, it was so refreshing and fresh there

83C39E05-CE86-47FD-B5A0-8486655885E2.jpeg

Iphone XS
Click here to view larger



I actually walked around the pond three times and made my step count that I was aiming for today of over 5K steps, taking the odd time to stop to enjoy the views over the pond.

You could hear, well I could hear the water running and the birds chirpng in the trees, but alas they were all hiding from me so I did not get a single shot of a bird.

F5085CC9-AD71-41ED-ADAA-09CDE9A99199.jpeg

Iphone XS
Click here to view larger



Then I would continue walking the trails, it weas pretty quiet there today I saw a couple of people fishing, but I did not see many others walking the trails, I love it when I have the trails to myself.

DDE26080-8E46-4332-B889-27BBC98D0793.jpeg

Iphone XS
Click here to view larger



This little water way is away from the main pond and heading to one of the smaller ponds

361666AB-AFF1-4E78-9FAF-CE755D930548.jpeg

Iphone XS
Click here to view larger


And this is looking the opposite way from the previous shot.

935A97B0-7C7F-49EB-92B6-92CA31C9B3DA.jpeg

Iphone XS
Click here to view larger



Then I was back walking the trails, Across this little bridge, that is near the end of the first loop and then as I said I walked around there a couple of more times.

36449070-4FD7-4C35-8256-F94574032801.jpeg

Iphone XS
Click here to view larger



unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 40.752412 lat -73.976960 long Midtown East NYC d3scr

7144
Photowalking

Sort:  

What a lovely and enjoyable walk!! Thanks for taking us along! I’m sick of the clouds and rain here in Texas - we are supposed to have a sunny Sunday!! 🌞

Posted using Partiko iOS

I hope you get a nice Sunday , the clouds moved in here and it just started raining a few minutes ago and according to to the forecast thats what we are stuck with till probably Monday or Tuesday

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 0.4$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks kindly I appreciate the support and resteem

This is a really nice area, and you had great weather after a long time, I am glad for you.

We have had rain all night long, it is still raining now, and it has become colder, but the next few days should get even worse here, before the weather will finally become beautiful, if you can believe the weather forecast.

I wish you a nice Sunday, JJ.

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 476

A beautiful walk indeed JJ.
What a wonderful way to get fit hahaha
Blessings!

Well sign my Knees don't like me to run anymore getting my steps in each day, often with my camera is a great way to relax and get some exercise in :)

Hi @tattoodjay!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.152 which ranks you at #963 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 166 contributions, your post is ranked at #28.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Such a cool place to go for a walk! Can't wait for the weather to get warmer and start taking some trails around the city.

Ohh it truly is I find it so refreshing I always feel recharged and in a good state of mind after walking there

I hope you get some nice weather soon so you can get out for walks

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=actifit-tattoodjay-20190511t225959270z


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks Kindly ;)

Things are looking pretty green, there. Looks like a nice place to do a little hiking, too. Is it a big park?

Ohh yes with all the rain we have had the greens have really come out, not this is a smallish spot the ponds are not huge, I think with three loops of the park it was just under 5000 Steps

7144 steps today, good jobs @tattoodjay

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks on the weekend I am happy if I can get over 5000 steps

yes, every day we have to walk at least 5k steps

I set myself a goal of 10K on week days and 5 K on weekends, with a very wet day here I may not make the 5K

It is very nice. I also target a minimum of 10k steps every day

MY doctor said 6K but I always like to do a bit more than asked lOL
plus most of my steps are also with my camera taking photos so its all fun for me ;)

Yeah ... you did a good job. Everything will feel easy when you go through feeling happy. Hopefully you are always healthy and always enthusiastic with Steemit

Thanks and you to my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70625.87
ETH 3563.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71