My Actifit Report Card: May 31 2019

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

Feathered Friday

Before I get into my Actift post and walk today, let me first share a couple of shots of something I did not expect to see yesterday for #featheredfriday hosted by @keithboone, and I believe being run at the moment by @melinda010100.

I will preface these shots with Saying I always say I have no luck with getting shots of birds, other than Seagulls, Ducks and Geese, never getting any shots of anything more exotic, but it is my own fault as generally getting shots of birds needs some patience and standing or sitting still in a spot so the birds may come close for a shot, something I never am able to I like to keep moving.

That said I walked out into the Garden area where I work and spotted this On one of the lamps over the walkway, I do believe it is a Hawk but I am no expert

1 Hawk.jpg

Sony A7iii 146mm F6.3 1/500 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



And here is another closer in shot of it

1 Hawk-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 187mm F6.3 1/640 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



I do have more shots of it, but will save those for a future post as I also have shots from my Morning walk to add to this post and I do not want to make it too long.

A walk through Riverside Park

This morning when I was approaching the 125th St Harlem Station on the train for the first time in a few days the sun was shining so I decided to get off the train there and go for a walk before work, Now I felt like getting away from built up areas and headed up to the West Side and Riverside Park which runs from 129th Street to 72nd Street, i know that as I walked the length of the park. It was nice being in a green area and i will share a few shots of the walk

37546572-602D-46AF-A256-AD3A84D28523.jpeg

Iphone XS
Click here to view larger



It’s a nice area and a popular spot for people walk, walking there dogs and running, I think this is the first time i have bene in the park and I enjoyed my stroll through it, It has a lot of walking areas and facilities.

Like Basketball Courts, which were pretty empty at this time of day

26A41CA6-9B3C-44B8-A27F-B7EC2CF66FFA.jpeg

Iphone XS
Click here to view larger



A Skate Park, which looks a bit run down and seemed to be under repair, I decided to slip a mono edit on this one

131AC499-45A5-4A26-9B73-D33CA60CBB18.jpeg

Iphone XS
Click here to view larger



Then more of the walkways

18BD0EEF-DE9D-4314-BD0E-624CC7F7FC0E.jpeg

Iphone XS
Click here to view larger



A soccer field with a game going on

1F4D5627-2716-4B4D-89BE-2FC3E74BE762.jpeg

Iphone XS
Click here to view larger



And more walking along the paths under the trees, if you need a real there are plenty of benches along most of the Park, I didn't top myself kept on walking through the park, and in fact carried on down to about 59th Street when I decided would be far to late to the office if I walked the whole way and jumped on the subway.

71CB680F-632C-4E26-9FD9-1A3616A06676.jpeg

Iphone XS
Click here to view larger



And I mentioned people walking there dogs, there is even this dog park in the Riverside park as well.

B52A6699-C4E8-425F-9B29-94BA69B9A2CD.jpeg

Iphone XS
Click here to view larger



So all in all a good walk for me doubling my 10K step goal I set for myself, I know my step total isnt that impressive compared with many on Actifit, but I am happy with it :)

Thats all Folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 40.799224 lat -73.97411 long Riverside Park NYC d3scr

24630
Moving Around Office,Photowalking

Sort:  

This post has received a 8.79% upvote from @swiftcash, thanks to @msg768 🤑

You have been upvoted by all four members of the @steemexplorers team. Steemexplorers is an initiative to help bring all Steemians information on various services and communities operating all on the STEEM blockchain in a centralized location to save you time and help you grow here on Steemit. It's free, it's easy, and there's a whole lot of information here that you can put to good use. Please come by our discord channel to learn more and feel free to ask as many questions as you'd like. We're here to help! Link to Discord: https://discord.gg/6QrMCFq

Thanks Kindly appreciated

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks Kindly, I appreciate the support and resteem

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 81.875 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 24630 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 9.26% upvote via @actifit account. 7.38% of this upvote value is a result of an exchange transaction you performed for 20 AFIT tokens !
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Thanks Kindly always appreciate getting something back for my daily walks ;)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=actifit-tattoodjay-20190531t225933931z


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

What a great shot of the hawk. I have a hard time getting photos of birds, too. The last couple of days I have seen a white dove in the neighborhood, when walking with Furball. I tried to get a couple of picture with my cell phone but they are from a distance.

Very nice count today!

Posted using Partiko Android

I got lucky that it was sitting there cleaning itself and that I had my camera with me with a good zoom lens on it, I have a bunch more shots I will share at some stage, its funny just the day before I saw it I was saying how I have no luck with birds and then this happened

With the nice sunny morning I got a little carried away with my walk this morning LOL

Hello there,
You gained a lot of SNAX, great jov and who knows what it could be worth in the future. take care
https://snax.one/steem/tattoodjay

I was just looking at that, it is nice to be earning them with no extra effort :)

I'm no expert, but I'm guessing that's a red tailed Hawk. How fun to see him in the city. Thanks for posting it to #featheredfriday!

Thanks for the name of it, I am sure you have a better idea than me I wasn't even sure it was a Hawk

It was a real surprise and thrill to see it

They like big open expanses like in that park, for hunting rodents and such. I don't see them down here in the woods, but there is a Coopers Hawk that can fly between the trees with ease and he occasionally uses my bird feeder as a lunch stand. Most of the little birds get away easily but the mourning doves must be slow!

Thats the funny thing, this was not in a wide open area, its right beside out high rise building and near to a highway, it looked like it had flown throw some rough weather and I suspect it had just stopped off to clean itself up

Wow! That's an unexpected sighting. Great shots too.

Ohh yes for sure was almost thinking i was seeing things at first

You got some great shots, Jay:)

Thanks and I have some of the Hawk that I think are even better ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87