My Actifit Report Card: July 8 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

Some art I saw one the way to work

Good evening everyone, I am sharing a few shots taken today with my iPhone for my Actifit post, This morning when I got off the train in Grand Central it was raining so not ideal for one of my Rambling Walks tot he office and then I remembered a colleague mentioned that in the Hyatt Hotel at Grand Central were two smaller versions similar to the Behind the Walls art Piece at the Rockefeller centers which I shared this in this post

316BFF73-DAC6-405E-BDAC-DB5D4FAFA8E4.jpeg

Iphone XS
Click here to view larger



It was hard to miss this first one above which I saw as soon as I walked into the lobby area, I then went looking for the second piece, I went up the stairs and saw these umbrellas

9CCAB7DB-154F-404A-8680-E003D4A66F53.jpeg

Iphone XS
Click here to view larger



And then I saw the second piece and decided to go with a mono edit for this one

17604ABA-0EB3-4ECD-B922-EC9AA488060C.jpeg

Iphone XS
Click here to view larger



When I went back outdoors to head to the office I was wondering what else i could share that some how ties into these first there photos so you wouldn’t say this post was a lot of Bull!!

And then I saw a Bull

F0C21939-46FE-44D0-86FD-672F9394DFE5.jpeg

Iphone XS
Click here to view larger


As you can see luckily it wasn’t a real Bull so I didn't have to break into a mad dash for safety this statue is outside a Restaurant/Steak House not far from Grand Central, and lets follow that with another statue.

This one of Nelson Mandela, just inside the Visitors entrance on the UN Building, almost every day I see when I am heading out for lunch people taking selfies by this statue, but I thought i would save you the horror of a selfie of me and just show you the statue

62AF418A-7187-467D-B8E3-4133169A2D8F.jpeg

Iphone XS
Click here to view larger



And finishing off , cool piece of art int he same area, some of it is under repair I believe and hence the few black squares, i do like this bright bit of art, most likely because of the blues in it :)

E5192011-7C48-4F36-B499-325143F10FC8.jpeg

Iphone XS
Click here to view larger



I didn't do any special walking today other than to and from work and meetings but managed to get in my 10K goal so I am happy with that

And thats all folks!


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 40.752412 lat -73.976960 long Midtown East NYC d3scr

17275
Daily Activity,Moving Around Office,Walking

!steemitworldmap 40.752412 lat -73.976960 long Hyatt Hotel near Grand Central terminal NYC d3scr

12968
Daily Activity,Photowalking,Walking

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for the resteem !tip

🎁 Hi @pixresteemer! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: My Actifit Report Card: July 7 2019 Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

This was such an amazing display and I almost missed this post today. Bright, brilliant, and always the unexpected. I do love New York City!

NYC is always interesting you never know what you will see for sure 😎
On the train heading into the city now and trying to work out where to go fir a morning walk maybe Central Park haven’t been there for a while

Lovely seeing Madiba in your nick of the woods @tattoodjay!
We're away at the moment therefore I'm not on Steemit much this week but had to pop in to see what you're all up to ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks and enjoy your break we will catch up when you return :)

Hey, I think the bull is quite fitting for the current state of the crypto markets! I do also love the umbrellas, nothing too special really, but still nice to walk under IMO.

Yes I agree the Bull is quite fitting at the moment, and the umbrellas I think you some it up well nothing special but kind of cool

What an interesting bunch of finds thanks to the rain and the tip off from your collegue. The first image looks surreal.

The bust looks very cool.

I've seen the umbrella piece in Dubai. It seems to be a thing!

Is that Mandella in the final image?

I know, lots of questions mate lol

I did like how the first one came out I kind of like the surreal feel to it, I love umbrella setups like this, I think this one was most probably put up for Pride Month, the rainbow patterns and flags are all over the city

And yes that is Mandela, I chose not to say it to see if people recognized it

and never to many questions ;)

Hiya, @LivingUKTaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #563.

Your post has been manually curated by the @steemitworldmap team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting and supporting us.

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 73.125 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 12968 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 3.37% upvote via @actifit account. 2.56% of this upvote value is a result of an exchange transaction you performed for 5 AFIT tokens !
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Look at where you work! So much art! What an awesome creative post. Good for you and ceasing the moment to Steem Away!! What is your countdown at now? How many days to go?i love seeing you out and about @tattoodjay 💚💙❤

I am lucky to see all this art where i work without a doubt, as for the countdown its being discussed now and may change but it may take a month before I have a firm date but fingers crossed it is all coming together :)

I love art and statues. There are some cool ones around Boston. I 've taken photos of them when I've come across them. The first one is my favorite, the background makes it stand out, at first I thought it was part of the statue, I thought the beams were being held up by the hands of the statue.

I have been told Boston is amazing to see when I move to MA I plan to do a few day trips there
I hadn’t noticed that about the first photo but now I see what you mean 👍😎😂

Not that I'm biased in any way, but Boston is an amazing place. It is has a lot of historical sites, diverse communities and cultures, great art.

Posted using Partiko Android

Your not the only one who has told me that and I so look forward to making visits to Boston 👍😎😂

These are all great pieces of art, but I like the Bull most. He smiles and says "come, play with me - catch me if you can" 😉

I do smile each time I see that Bull it dies have a fun feel to it

I do smile each time
I see that Bull it dies have
A fun feel to it

                 - tattoodjay


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Yes, this artist has done a great work. The Bull looks so funny :)

I am not sure what I did yesterday with my phone but someone pointed out these photos look distorted and i see what he means maybe it was the angle i was taking the shots, lets see what todays come out like

Todays posts are after a few have said I should do the odd Selfie in my actifit posts, but with a twist :)

Because this is artwork I didn't think about it, but yes, at least the two heads look somehow distorted.

A selfie? Cool 😄 Now I am glad that my fitbit still doesn't work with the app, although I have tried all I could.

Posted using Partiko Android

I think the shots I took with my phone today do not look distorted so it may have bene thee angle to took them

As for the Selfie its actually selfies but like I said with a twist ;)

Maybe, because I wouldn't know any settings, which would make the images look narrower.

I don't like to get photographed, and the only selfie I have made in the past years, was me sitting on my Harley, photographed from behind. This would be a selfie with a twist then ;)
So, I am even more curious on your selfies with a twist :)

YEah Maybe i cropped them badly I really am intrigued what I did LOL

I also hate being photographed I would say I never do selfies but i did have a burst whenI joined a selfie contest on here where the price ended up being huge but i messed up and eliminated myself for not following the rules on one post, but since then I am back into the no Selfies Mode, I did say they are selfies, the twist may be there :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04