My Actifit Report Card: August 6 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

A dull damp morning

For this evenings acifit post I share some photos taken with my iPhone.

This morning when I got to the city it was quite overcast and damp, I was feeling it in my bones and joints so just went for a shortish roundabout walk to the office this morning where I am now preparing some shots for this post and expecting a Lowish step count today as I only did 2500 steps before getting to the office as compared to my normal around 5 to 10 K before being in the office, but I will try to get m count up to at least 7.5K during the day.

With the grey skies and my achy joints, compared to some of my recent actifit posts this one may be a little dull so sorry if you came here expecting some nice and interesting views

As I said it was a grey morning so lets show a couple of shots looking up and down one of the streets

E3461EB84EB844BEAD975C49F86136A1.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger



I forget which street this was I think its Lexington but i could be wrong

A56E0FC22DDA42A1BD7C93BD61070F40.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger



I came across those two guys sitting on a pedicab, I have darkened the face of the one guy that is visible and why you may ask, well read on and you will see

322F278917C14F398DC65ED6520B2E77.jpeg
iPhone XS
Click here to view larger



Now these two guys did not help my mood this morning I took this shot of them on a pedicab and as I started to walk away they started asking for $2 for taking their photo, which first off was a little crazy but worse they went straight into asking for it by yelling in language that a salty old sailor would not have liked, so any chance of me even considering giving them any money went right out the window.

But i had noticed a couple of homeless people sleeping on the street not far from them so I decided this morning was the time to do what I do every now and again and went to the nearest deli bought a couple of bottles of water and pre made sandwiches and went and sat them by the homeless guys on the street.

I never give money to the homeless on the streets as you never know what they will use it for but giving them some water and food I will do

What would you have done?

  • Not taken the photo?
  • Given them thee $2?
  • As I did just ignored there request and attitude and walked away?

Even though it looked like it had been raining earlier this morning and most of the streets were wet this building worker was still out spraying down the sidewalk outside the building

033003B4174B42ED867A6F9E44596873.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


OK that enough mono and dark thoughts in this post lets add some color

Like this entrance one of the many to get into Grand Central terminal

B174D64CA74A46C4ABC40038DDC3D7D0.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger



And a colorful Chase Bank Branch

34827DE471474D52BDC211AC6CA901DA.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger



And back to mono as my mood went down as I was about to walk into my office building LOL

Seriously I don’t mind my job at all and over my coming up on 30 Years working for this organization I have had so many great experiences and been fortunate to see a lot of the world, both the good and bad, but the novelty of working for a living especially with my health issues (and I know they are minor compared to many others and count my blessing for that) the novelty of working for a living is starting to fade

4535452B237D4E0EA35EC165CB023143.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 40.752412 lat -73.976960 long Midtown East NYC d3scr

13221
Daily Activity,Moving Around Office,Photowalking,Walking

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for the resteem appreciated :)

You have received 5x upvotes from the members of @steemexplorers from your free link submission in our discord server. Steemexplorers is an initiative bringing information on various Steemit services and communities in a central discord to save you time and help you grow. It's free, it's easy, and it's here to help you in so many ways. Come by our discord to learn more! Link to Discord: https://discord.gg/6QrMCFq. Our team also offers an additional upvoting service called @givememonsters where you can presently trade in 1 to 10 DEC from the Steem Monsters game for up to $0.03 upvotes on ANY steemit posts. The vote purchasing value here is some of the best returns on your investments that you can find anywhere so come by and visit this service today!

I hope your aches and pains clear up quickly.

I would have ignored the people demanding money. The money was better spent helping out the homeless!

Ohh they will I bust my knees badly when 18 and all things considered I do pretty well but they do let me know when it’s going to rain but not to bad so I can’t complain
Those guys attitudes and language sure turned my mood but it did motivate me to do something nice

Doing something nice is a sure cure for a foul mood. If only more people realized that the world would be a much nicer place.

Ohh yes thats so true, so many however would take that as doing something nice for themselves not for someone else,

I am a great believer in the positivity of random acts of Kindness

Thank you for your contribution to the crowd. We are the Steem community project dedicated to empowering The Wisdom of Crowds. You can find more about us on our official website or whitepaper and you can support us by voting for our witness and joining our curation trail on Steemauto . We are also inviting you to join Crowdmind Discord server. Don't forget to use the #crowdmind hashtag and happy crowdsourcing!

Thnaks for the support appreciated :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=actifit-tattoodjay-20190806t225944880z


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to Tattoodjay! This bot is managed by KiwiJuce3 and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive upvotes on your own posts, you need to join the Kiwi Co. Discord and go to the room named #CurationKiwi. Submit your post there using the command "!upvote (post link)" to receive upvotes on your post. CurationKiwi is currently supported by donations from users like you, so feel free to leave an upvote on our posts or comments to support us!
We have also recently added a new whitelist feature for those who would like to support CurationKiwi even more! If you would like to receive upvotes more than 2x greater than the normal upvote, all you need to do is delegate 50 SP to @CurationKiwi using this link.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @curationkiwi.

Very damp here too. Rainy season at full swing. And def not give people money that are this disrespectful.... Would have done the same. Spend my money on buying food for the people who need it most.

I suspect it’s going to be the same sort of weather today
Yes being rude and obnoxious just gets me so annoyed

Hi friend
I love the photos of people. they had a dirty mouth
Your action was good with the homeless.
I never give them money either
A snack is more appropriate with a coffee.
we get older every day and it is harder for us to go to work haha
but giving thanks for having a job.
take care of your bones

Thanks people photos is something I don’t feel comfortable doing so seldom do
Yes I think giving the homeless food is better than money

As we get older getting up and moving earlier gets harder and harder lol 😂

🎁 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Pony Swimback On Chincoteague Island Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thanks for the tip appreciated ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74