My Actifit Report Card: August 9 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

Morning views on my walk

For this evenings acifit post I share some photos taken with my iPhone
Today I am telecommuting as I have a Dr's appointment this afternoon, so I started the day with a walk along around a few of the beaches here this morning, I woke at my normal time so I made it to the beach at about 5 Am and walked and took photos till about 7:30 and clocked in 10K steps before 10 for the Automatic Win

I parked near Anchor beach with a plan in mind of a shot to get, with my camera, which is this first shot I am sharing in this post, this was a 3 shot HDR which I quickly edited this morning along with two others to send to the person doing the project as she needed the photos by yesterday, I am not sure if its too late for her to use them but I wanted to get them to her in case she could.

1 Villa Rosa.jpg
Sony A7iii 41mm F6.3 1/320 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger



But let me focus on the walk now since this is an actifit post and I will explain more about this shot later inthe post.

With the sun rising behind this tree which I have taken photos of many times before but I could resist this shot this morning ;)

E6B11897745542CB88F00B882E02B003.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


I walked along the beach and roads in the area when I saw the colors of the sunrise reflected in the windows of this property I thought it was worth a shot and sharing

4945B48D7BD84BFA9052DEF05AB63493.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger



My Walk took me along to Woodmont Beach, and the park they have there, clearly they are having an event there this weekend with the marquee tents up already, it may well be an event I have been to previous years called Woodmont day where they have bands playing a few vendors and events, the time sI have bene there its always been fun.

4D56B52769734438BA810DF44733D733.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


Still on Woodmont Beach, as you can see this morning there were not many people, well none in this shot walking along the beach, there were quite a few walking or running along the streets, however.

AD163A89B6F54D359C8D3A81A2225565.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


Now my walk has taken me to Burnwell Beach, a spot I had not visited before there are some really nice properties looking over the water, and even the stairs down tot he beach are fairly fancy, such as these ones flanked with lion statues even if they are a little bit worn down.

44C0A6E7E11E4B8D9E6C2260749D20A5.jpeg
iPhone XS
Click here to view larger



Now Burwell beach is in part Private beach and in part public, this sign shows where the separation is between private and public, now this is something I find kind of strange private beaches, it's not something I was accustomed to before moving here.

800285AD98FB444CADAF326064E50BFD.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


And this is Villa Rosa and as I mentioned earlier I wanted to go to Burwell Beach this morning to get some shots of this property, it's quite a popular view with photographers here and a shot I have never taken till this morning, and the reason I went there for a project someone is working on here they asked me for a few photos two of them I had and have already provided, but not a photo of this place.
I am not sure of the history of this building but as I understand it its a part of a gated community in this area.

This is a shot I took of it with my iPhone

373503DE9D154976A41AA05EF7F887AF.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger



I just was sent some info on this place literally as I was about to post this and I haven't had a chance to read it all, but I will before I do another post with the photos I took with my camera and tell you about it
As I mentioned I did 10K steps before 10Am, so by including this screenshot showing I had done over 10K steps by 7:20 Am I did achieve an automatic Win :)

4E0CB0DDC0574D1688B44B1D00EA5402.jpeg



Now my total step count isn't a lot more than what's shown in the screenshot, that's because for most of the rest of the day I was doing things around the house and not carrying my phone so any steps I did at home did not get counted.

The good thing or one good thing is my Doctors appointment went well and all clear for another year :)

And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 41,223352 lat -73.001185 long Burwell beach Milford CT d3scr

12318
Daily Activity,Photowalking,Walking

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for the resteem appreciated

Nice photos and a cool area to walk around. Good job on the step count also. Have a good rest of the day

Thanks it was a good day and today started with another beach walk, that always makes a good day for me

Absolutely beautiful photos @tattoodjay, I just love the colours in ther sunrise AND that lovely house with the wrap-around veranda is gorgeous!

Ohh yes I would love to live in that house by the water but not sure if I would like to have to look after cleaning it looks huge

@tattoodjay, This is a very beautiful place! You have such a nice opportunity to sometimes walk here :)) I liked these lions, so serenely sitting and directed their views into the sea.

It was cool to discover this new spot I had never walked there before I am lucky to have such nice spots for walks here

AUTOMATIC WIN.jpg

You have achieved an #AutomaticWin by successfully stepping your way to 10,000 steps before 10am! That's what we call starting your day on the right foot!

Qulifying for the #AutomaticWin achivement grants you the following:

1 AWIN Token! [Possible Upgrades: Bronze, Silver, of Gold]

Congratulations!!!

Being intentional with your health and fitness really pays off doesn't it?!

At @AdventureReady we believe that the more intentional people are with their steps and each other the better so don't forget to tell your friends all about how you made your #AutomaticWin happen today!

💨10,000👟 + 10am⏱ = #AutomaticWin!💥🏅💥


Would you like to celebrate your steps with us? Click over to this weeks #HighFive Post and leave a comment for a chance to win 5 Steem and hang out with the rest of the @AdventureReady crew!


#AutomaticWin Step By Step And F.A.Q.

About the AWIN Token


Log into Steem Engine to check your AWIN ballance:

https://steem-engine.com


© 2019 Adventure Ready

Thanks kindly always nice to get a bonus reward for doing activity 👍😎👍

I always love your work! Nice step count!

Thanks Kindly
have a great day

well...12 k step's are a lot, so I think it's fine if you don't have your phone in you. You recorded a lot of steps and the photo's are amazing as always.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes I am happy if I get 10K I dont really worry to much oncer I get there

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 86.4525 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 12318 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 1.11% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Thaks always greta to get rewarded for getting out and getting some exercise

Great photos my friend.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks Kindly have a great weekend

Your walks are certainly delivering the goods JJ.
We do share another "illness" as we rarely post photos of people.
I am forced to post photos of people that we help as a charity and now and then something personal, but my people that I normally post are animals.
Your "people" are objects of beauty.

This is yet another great post.
Blessings to you guys!

Thanks Kindly my Friend, I sometimes feel NYC should be the perfect place for candid street shots, well I guess it is but just not for me LOL

I hope your weekend is going well and your started to get settles in your new place

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09