My Actifit Report Card: August 10 2019

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

Another beach walk and a little rant

For this evenings acifit post I share some photos taken with my iPhone, this morning was another visit to Walnut Beach getting there at sunrise and getting in 10K steps by 7AM

When I got to the beach this morning there was hardly any clouds in the sky and not much sunrise color, so I decided to not carry my tripod when I started walking and just relax and enjoy the walking.
As I was about 5 minutes from the car some color started to appear as this first shot shows.

D69B7011321F4461AB74D7BE2534B20B.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger



As she often does Mother nature decided to tease me and some clouds came quickly rolling in and some nice colors were appearing in the sky, Sometimes the iPhone camera catches more colors in the sky than I actually see, but this morning it was the opposite, this shot doesn't show the reds that were showing in the clouds,

0BED755702C249419609895ED5E10960.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger



I may have shared a shot of this little painted rock heart before but I am not sure so if you have seen it before sorry about that

E970B20641BC433BA99F28A530BCF773.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


sorry a little rant here

Walnut Beach is a beautiful spot and one I often visit, so do many people during the day and as this next shot may show I suspect also late at night, Which of course I have no problem with but I hate when I see people have stopped there to eat and then just dump their trash on the side of the carpark like this

21A9EAC3C3B54E9ABB6FAAA8B13ABDE3.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger



And hat makes it worse for me is that there are plenty of trash bins at the beach, to show that point I took this shot standing near the trash on the grass to show how close a rubbish bin is.

7BEF22790A7B4954923ECD46EC7BBA0E.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


OK my Rant is over maybe I need to sit for a bit relax and enjoy the sea view and breeze, luckily there are benches along the Boardwalk

37A9012C12FC472894D7F53DED02F64A.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger



I was not the only one taking photos this morning, I saw this guy walking off the boardwalk with his tripod I suspect he had a longer lens and was going to try and get some shots of the birds there.

9AAFA698118C44969D48680D28888D09.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


And near the end of this mornings walk, I saw this bird enjoying a bit of peace and quiet looking over the beach.

18615B06CB42470A8E8564D557C68CF4.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


Here is my screenshot showing I had 10K steps before 10Am for the Automatic Win

F5228BC6129E408BBD0BFBD6DB434BF1.jpeg



And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 41.195079 lat -73.078612 long Walnut Beach Milford CT d3scr



11505
Daily Activity,Photowalking,Walking

Sort:  

Yes!! Win-win!

I am with you on this rant. I have never understood litterbugs. There was a litterbug song that we used to sing:

Please! Please!
Don't be a litterbug
'Cause every litter bit hurts.

It was an ad on television for years. I think they need to run it again.

As an aside, there were two 9-year-olds in our neighborhood that were out with little trash bags the other day and they were picking up trash. See? this is the way they were brought up! I was so pleased!

Our neighborhood is always so clean, but, I can't help thinking it is because of people like this~

Great job, supremely beautiful skies and you are killing it!

!tip

I think they for sure should run that again for sure, most of the people here are pretty good and proud of our city and beaches but every now and again I see things like this and it if fires me up a little, but I am ashamed to admit that day I didn't even pick up the trash, which I normally so I carry a couple of bags in my camera bag so if I see any trash at the beaches or parks I can pick them up and drop them in a bag and then into a trash can, Have no idea why I didn't pick this up and drop it off in the bin.

How refreshing is it to see young kids that do that, there is a young girl here that does the same make sit an event to do a beach clean up a few times a year, and when I visit Walnut beach, in the early mornings there are always two ladies I see walking the beach cleaning it up, things like that really refresh by belief in humanity.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for the resteem appreciated ;)

Absolutely smashing update jay. Photo and words that tell a brilliant story. Inspiring to me to create more words with my brief posts.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks so kind of you to say, for me the photos are easy coming up with words to go with them are the challenge for me

Hi @tattoodjay!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.131 which ranks you at #998 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 15 places in the last three days (old rank 1013).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 115 contributions, your post is ranked at #9.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=actifit-tattoodjay-20190810t225923272z


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I always see your beaches and I wish beaches here were like that

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks and I am so lucky to live in this beautiful city

Lovely shots here JJ and you are right, as those trash shots shows that trash dumped it.
Hope you have/had a good Sunday.
Blessings!

Thanks My Friend I hope your having a good day

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 73.7025 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 11505 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 16.97% upvote via @actifit account. 16.02% of this upvote value is a result of an exchange transaction you performed for 20 AFIT tokens !
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Thanks Loving using actifit and it helps keep me motivated to get my step goal completed each day

Such a nice place!

It truly is I love the beaches here

I'd like to see them with snow!

Well I have done beach walks in winter after snow and will most likely do it again this winter so thats quite possible

Right on men really awesome shots love those colors in the sunrise.

Thanks it was a wonderful start to the day :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28