My Actifit Report Card: September 5 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

Fearless Girl and Statues of Equality

For this evenings post I am starting off with some shots of the Fearless girl Statue in front of the NYC Stock Exchange, taking recently with my Sony Camera, and later I will move on to shots taken on my walk this morning'

1 Fearless Girl.jpg

Sony A7iii 101mm F8 1/60 Sec ISO 2500
Click here to view larger



The Fearless Girl is a bronze sculpture by Kristen Visbal, The statue was installed on March 7, 2017, in anticipation of International Women's Day the following day. It depicts a girl four foot high, promoting female empowerment, and was initially staring down the Charging Bull a well-known sculpture in NYC, but after some controversy, it was moved to where it is now and the fearless girl is looking across at the stock exchange.
the first shot shows the detail of her head, this next shot shows the full statue

1 Fearless Girl3.jpg

Sony A7iii 31mm F8 1/60 Sec ISO 2000
Click here to view larger


Now I do often try and get photos without people on shot and thats something I am going to try and work on to change and sometimes include people in shot as I do realize sometimes that does add to the photo, and in the case for the next shot it does give a sense of scale to the size of the sculpture in this case with the people walking past behind it.

1 Fearless Girl2.jpg

Sony A7iii 16mm F8 1/200 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Now I will share a few shots taken today with my iPhone showing my walk today

Today's morning walk was inspired by a post from @starjewel yesterday of the Statues for Equality on 6th Avenue, and thanks for that post @starjewel, I was lacking motivation on going for walks and where to go, I do love the work of Gillie and Marc so I had to go and check it out, and it led to todays shots and a future post when I edit the shots of my camera

I decided to go with collages for tonights post, the first one features Tracy Caldwell Dyson, Oprah, Tererai Trent and Nicole Kidman

F97B611B767F4ECFB64EA870E3EC8E14.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


THis next one Features Janet Mock, Gabby Douglas, Cheryl Strayed and a shot showing where they are on the street.

1B8715C9A3E246C69366105555D264D5.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


And this last shot of them shows Pink, Cate Blanchett, Jane Goodall and another Street view of them to give a sense of the size of them

CAFF4FC7978C483AB2614D245727A663.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


And I did mention I love the Work of Gillie and Marc, Including one i could pass on my way back to the office, so I made another collage of that piece to finish of the post

And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 40.7358286 lat -73.977395 long 51st and 6th Ave NYC d3scr

17409
Daily Activity,Moving Around Office,Photowalking,Walking

Sort:  

These statues are amazing @tattoodjay, simply beautiful. What a fun walk, you always share such delightful photos, thank you!

Thanks I wouldn’t have Ben known about them except someone did a post about them on Here and I had to go and check them out

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Check the latest update to learn more about me.
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Nice pictures, I may have to print out the little girl picture, It's so cool!

Thanks I was very happy with that one, not sure how wellit will print out with the size of the file I share on here

That would be my luck!

Amazong ! 💙

Nice photos

with great activities ! ♬♬

Keep On ! daily exercise

Steem ♨ On !

to the Universe 💙 ♬♬

Thanks Was a good day for walking for me and cool to see these new Statues :)

Steem Onward and upward

Hi @tattoodjay, I like the sculptures so much. Maybe can consider this to add in my future landscape design projects. Good sharing!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi there I do love the work of these two artists they have such a cool style

Girl defies life traders.
I also prefer pictures without people. Unless it's portraits :-))
But he began to notice, like you, that people revive the picture

Yes I think is some cases it is good to have a person in shot but not sure how often I will do it

I agree, I have the same. I didn’t shoot people at all before. Almost never. Now sometimes I arrange a real hunt, after I bought 55-210 :D

I love the fearless girl statue. I was sad to hear they moved it away from the bull, but I am glad that it is still around.

Hi @tattoodjay!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.160 which ranks you at #945 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 946).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 107 contributions, your post is ranked at #51.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=actifit-tattoodjay-20190905t225914876z


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hiya, @choogirl here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #615.

Your post has been manually curated by the @steemitworldmap team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting and supporting us.

Thanks so much always an honor to be mentioned

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14