My Actifit Report Card: September 7 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

Eisenhower Park

For tonights post as is my new norm I am starting with a couple of photos taken with my camera and following with some iPhone shots for my actifit portion of the post

I will start with a couple of shots in Eisenhower Park A nice little park we have here in Milford, I did not get out for an early morning walk today as at sunrise it was raining and windy with the outer bands of Hurricane Dorain passing by, nothing much at all, so we were os lucky compared to those in the Bahamas and some areas of the states, got hit hard by it, and my thoughts go out to all those who have been affected by Dorian.

Starting with a look over one of the small streams in the park and the bridge crossing over it

1 eisenhower park.jpg

Sony A7iii 31mm F5 1/60 Sec ISO 320
Click here to view larger



As you have probably guessed if you have been following me for a while I do love being by the water and that shows again in this case as my two camera photos for this post feature water in the Park, this next shot is one of the ponds there, which at the time had quite a few water lilies and other plants growing on the pond, none close enough tot he shore for me to get shots of them so instead I share a shot of the pond

1 eisenhower park2.jpg

Sony A7iii 25mm F5 1/250 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Actifit portion/iPhone photos

Like I said earlier I did not get out for an early morning walk today but I did make a visit to Eisenhower Park about Mid-morning to get some steps in, plus a bit of walking around later in the day while my wife was getting her hair colored, but for this post I will focus on my Visit to Eisenhower Park, I do love this little park any time of year, but today there was a different reason I visited there, once a year they hold a fire Muster there, which is where various fire trucks gather both ones currently in operation and some vintage ones, they also have firefighters competitions, a marker, food stalls and the like so I had to go and check it out since I missed it last year.
This first shot is walking into the car park where many of the fire trucks were located.

A7A24D0CB99A401D89B0918844D49717.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger



This next shot is out of focus I know and I am not sure why my phone did that it normally gets focus OK, but I wanted to share this shot of the Local Firefighter Drums and pipes aand the flag

1D5CAEEECB844184915FE0EEC123B23B.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


As well as the modern trucks, they had some vintage ones such as this one in the next shot

CCA9BCFEC9C5498588EAE74B6B8E819A.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


And this old Ambulance was also there, they sure had style back then even for ambulances

8B3472A417FB42B1A643DFF6FDA13DF1.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger



And another older Fire Truck,

321C043270D146859CF0AF231AE49D90.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger



And a few more fire trucks, not really happy witht he shots my phone took today I hope I did better with my camera.

5180AF7645B146C4A9384155EEF70941.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


All in all a good day a fairly low activity count, my calves didn't like me to do too much walking today, hopefully tomorrow is a better day

And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 41.250265 lat -73.054068 long Eisenhower Park Milford CT d3scr


8683
Daily Activity,Photowalking,Walking

Sort:  

Loved the two water shots. The engine pics are great too. Sometimes a plethora of fire trucks loses its impact in a photo. But it's amazing to see so many vintage ones all together in one place.

Posted using Partiko Android

I missed the muster the last couple of years and I am not sure if its just my imagination, but the turn out this year seemed to me to be less than in previous years

I did with my camera get some individual shots of the vehicles and will share some in future posts

I am very happy to read that where you are located was not affected by Hurricane Dorain, it has been very devastating where it has passed. Hey dear friend, what great photos and moments you have captured, I loved the photo of the small lake.

Yes we were very lucky but so sad to see all the dame that has been done to other areas especially the Bahamas

Yes, it crash very hard over there, it's very sad, so many people, that catastrophe.

Yes so very sad to see all the damage

That's right, let's keep praying to get ahead of this situation.

indeed that is what we must do

Ohhh wow! Love that first shot... so green and a real sight for sore eyes...
Not to mention the waterway - beautiful! I can already imagine the gurgling water sounds... :)

Ohh yeah I do love the sound although quite gentle there of the water running over the rocks

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 99500 replies. Your next target is to reach 100000 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Woohoo so close to 100K replies

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=actifit-tattoodjay-20190907t225915953z


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

For your tour today, this was my favorite photo, although I like the shots of the seas, rivers, this car won today.

Thanks the shots of the fire Muster were with my phone just starting to look at and edit the phone shot snow

wonderful, I will continue seeing your images are refreshing

thanks so kind of you to say

Beautiful day and what a fun adventure you got to have. I love the old fire engines and they really did have some oldies, didn't they!?

The first two shots were amazing in composition and color! Wowsers! It almost jumped off the page!

Awesomeness and you actually did pretty well on steps!

!tip

Thanks it was a good day, JUst heading out for a morning walk at tthe beach now, a little cooler but the sun is meant to come out today so will be a great day

I to love old fire engines so glad I got to catch this event

🎁 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Sunday, Sunday... Feels Good To Be You Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Hi @tattoodjay!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.159 which ranks you at #947 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 102 contributions, your post is ranked at #27.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Check the latest update to learn more about me.
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

thanks always appreciate the support and resteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65