My Actifit Report Card: September 9 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

Anchor Beach and Woodmont

This morning I was up at my usual time and decided to visit the beach again for sunrise, for me its the best way to start the day on the days I do not have to go into the city, and you may be thinking its Monday isnt that a working day, well yes it is but I had an appointment today so I telecommuted and worked from home so was able to get in my early morning beach walk, today visiting three of the local beaches starting at Anchor Beach

I did about 6000 Steps at the beach this morning and the rest was done with just random things I had to do and moving around the house.

This first shot is one of the benches in the Woodmont area with a nice view over the water, now I normally say that I seldom stop and sit on my walks, but today after taking this shot I did sit there for a few minutes, my calves were really not enjoying the walk this morning so a nice sit down was needed and with a view like this, not a bad place to sit and have a breather.
it was at this stage I decided not to put off calling my Vascular Doctor for a checkup, so once they were open I called and explained what was going on and have an appointment tomorrow morning, so will be good to get this sorted and get back to walking without issues again soon

1 woodmont.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F8 1/60 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger



This next shot is taken at achor beach it wasnt a spectacular sunrise but still pleasant with some interestign cloud formations

1 woodmont2.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F8 1/160 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger


these first two shots were taken with my camera, I did take many others but only had time to process these two so the rest of the shots in this post are taken with my iPhone

In Woodmont at the start of my walk. A shot of one of the trees overlooking the beach

C8BF92A6AF274D04A09D1D862DD83F1D.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


The colors of the sunrise all be it fairly subtle one way, and the morning blues looking the other way from Anchor beach

B12D65078C2446E095D27B4FC060ACC6.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger



And I walked to Burwell beach to check out the Villa Rosa mansion again and as you can see I also was taking shos with my camera along the walk

06D8CF83583B43E0BE74B7FE8D71A335.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


And some of you may remember this stop sign which has been in a couple of actifit posts in the past, I had to walk around to see if it had changed from the last time I was there and sure enough it has now decorated for the coming of fall.

54F623A3B85F41229F43C11814833A30.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 41.225012 lat -73.0786122 long Woodmont Beach Milford CT d3scr



8449
Daily Activity,Photowalking,Walking

Sort:  

I love that first photo - I can imagine, sitting there on the bench in the morning, watch the sunrise and do nothing would be wonderful ... I don't think I would go back and to work, until the sunrise is over.

Great photos as always, JJ, I wish you good luck today 😊
!BEER

Thanks it is such a beautiful spot, to sit and relax, and lucky for me yesterday I did not have to worry about getting to the office

YOu to have a good day and thanks :)

Thank you JJ,
now I don't only envy you for this beautiful beach - I want this bench too ;)
!BEER

I think its the first time I ever sat on that bench as I prefer walking most times and get bored sitting for long but I actually enjoyed sitting there for a couple of minutes yesterday I must admit

I would love to sit there at sunrise and reply to the comments I have got over night :)
!BEER

I did that actually when I took the break to sit down I did reply to a couple of comments :)

I always have a look if there's something to reply, when I'm somewhere on a nice place, especially when I wait for something to photograph, like a bird or a deer ;)
!BEER

See I am the opposite when I am out walking I seldom sit and hence do not check my phone to send any replies so I do not know if any !BEER has come in

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.



Hey @johannpiber, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.



Hey @tattoodjay, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.



Hey @tattoodjay, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.



Hey @tattoodjay, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

that's what I was saying, your photo's are so pretty. I love this place where I can see the sea.

I do love my morning walks by the water

#1 is really magical!
#2 and #3 probably my fave from this series; it really looks like a sunset for me. (only #4 I see it is morning). I'd be more than happy to have sea in such a walking distance! god bless your job, let it give you more days like this!

:P

Sometimes it is hard to tell whether its a sunrise or sunset, but these are indeed sunrise shots, thanks for your feedback its always nice to hear what people think helps me to adjust what I do when taking and editing photos
ITs interesting for me that your favs are one taking with my camera and one with my phone shows how much better phone cameras are these days
I am truly lucky with having the beaches a short drive away from me where I am living and doubly lucky that my boss is so good and allows me to telecommute when I have medical appointments, and a plus of that is I will maybe be able to get another beach walk in tomorrow as I will telecommute tomorrow as well as I have to go and follow up with another Dr since my legs are playing up again

Thanks again for your visit and feedback :)

Wow! Early morning walk by the beach to catch the sunrise! How nice and beautiful!

I hope you are keeping strong and in excellent health!

Good luck.

Thanks so nice of you to visit, and yes doing OK, have some small issues with my health but seeing a Doctor tomorrow so I hope I will get that sorted quickly

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION.
theunion.png

Thanks so much, I appreciate the support

Hello!

This post has been manually curated by PhotoStream: The Photography Tribe!

banner 1.jpg

Congratulations @tattoodjay, Keep up the great work!

Join Photostreem DISCORD

Thanks so much, I do appreciate the support :)

What a view!! That's a wonderful moment to sit and take a break indeed, looks like such a treat. Hopefully you get your issue sorted real quick and it's just something minor so you can get back to having comfortable walks. Good luck tomorrow. :)

Thanks for your visit, It is such a lovely spot for a walk to start the day for sure I am lucky to have it so close, I am sure tomorrow will go fine a quick scan and see the Dr, and then if i am right a procedure coming up soon to clean up the scarring forming inthe stent sin my legs, have had the procedure three times now putting the stents in and cleaning out one of them so I know it well and its easy I just lay back and chill the Doctors do all the work :)

Sounds scary to me!! OMG but if it's a procedure you are used too then I guess you become somewhat comfortable with the idea, especially knowing how much you will benefit from it afterwards. Good to know it's something easily taken care of.

It is a little bit scary especially when they use the medical name for it, but I made a deal with the doctor last time, and now after i suggested it, he refers to it as a grease and oil change which sounds a lot better LOL

Haha...That's cute! whatever makes it more comfortable in the end.

cute or crazy I am not sure but it makes my wife worry less when I call it a grease and oil change L:OL

I like the first image, a lot of golden sparkle that glows in the eastern horizon

Thanks for your feedback it was a lovely way to start the day

You're welcome sir

thanks again have a great day

How lovely!!! Your photos brings me to state of wonderment of the beauty that only God can create. Btw, I ended up going to a festival yesterday!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ohhyes gods magic is truly evident when you catch a nice sunrise my favorite way to start the day :)

Just saw your post looks like a fun festival to go to :)

I hope your doctor visit tomorrow provides you with some relief. It's no picnic trying to do the things you love when you are hurting. More beautiful early morning shots. I really like the bench photo, the colors really pop.

Thanks Kindly, the Visit today will just confirm what it is and either will give relief that I am wrong that the stents are not blocking up, or will confirm what I suspect and they are and then I will need to schedule a procedure to clean them out, I have had the procedure three times already so I know what its all about and not stressed about it will just be glad to get it done

thanks again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87