My Actifit Report Card: October 5 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

A chilly sunrise walk and Pumpkins on the pier

I was up at my normal time of 4:15 today and mucked around at home till about 6 AM and went to the beach for sunrise, boy what a difference from yesterday I think it was 65F (18 C) at that time yesterday. and this morning it was 42 F(5C) with a real feel of about 37F I know I will have to adjust to those temps as we will get a lot colder over the coming months and Winter, but it was a bit of a shock to the system, and then tomorrow it will be back up to mid 60s in the morning, a bit of a roller Coaster with the temps but thats normal for this time of the year.
I did about 5K steps at the beach then headed home to warm up, did a few steps out shopping a little but spent most of my day watching four of the World Cup Rugby matches to catch up on them so was a good day for me but it does mean I have been a bit slack here in Steemit and editing pphotos for this weeks post so tomorrow I better get my act together

The shots today from my iPhone are a bit different from my normal beach walk shots and I will explain that in the actifit portion of the post below but first a couple of shots with my Sony camera from recent visits.

The Difference today was related to the pier as you will read below so I will start with a couple of long exposure shots starting with the pier, this is a 20-second exposure shot, I love the effect long exposure shots have on the clouds.

1 Walnut Beach pier LE 23.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F22 20 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



And this second shot is a 3.2 second shot taken from onthe pier

1 Walnut Beach pier LE 21.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F14 3.2 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


iPhone shots taken this morning getting my steps in

The first difference I noticed this morning when I got to the Walnut Beach area, the area where I normally park the car was closed off, so I parked a little bit away on the street and walked in through the car park and saw it all lit up with some vendors set up as well, and I wondered what was going on,

B077676D-6883-4C98-8240-F36A31B6A283.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


But it was chilly and I thought walking would warm me up so on I went, there was some nice colors in the sky prior to the sun rising.

2E881712FEF04273A2497A83BB85F83E.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger



When I saw the pier I pier i worked out what was going on its another Annual event we have here Pumpkins on the Pier hosted by the Boys and Girls Club of Milford, and event I have only ever seen in the early morning I have never made it to the actual event which was last evening and today, as you see they had closed off the pier till the event started again at 10 AM, I did consider heading back to it but lost track of time busy watching yesterdays and today's World Cup Rugby Matches.

21C50007-6C9E-435D-967C-072EA23664D0.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


And I continued along my walk along the boardwalk with some warm colors in the sky, did I mention those were deceptive it sure wasn't warm so much so my fingers were feeling it so I did not take many photos with my camera and kept my hands in my pockets for most of my walk

A792A0BE-46BC-4619-86C9-7E055C2EB331.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


Looking back from the same spot you can see the spotlights they had setup in the area, probably for last evening's activity.

F55B3960-42D2-4A08-BCBA-3E4C47F8AF37.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


When it was a bit lighter I got a shot to show the setup on the pier

D66EAF0C-4F9F-44E4-A466-0707FB596B92.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger



And for those that like pumpkins and fele the need to buy some at this timeof the year, they had them for sale as well, well not at the time I was there, but they were there on display.

7FE3CFEA-1D06-4A6D-90F2-E8DC9FD1C777.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger



And one last shot of the pier showing some of the pumkins decorated and on display, I wish I could have walke doutontot he pier to get more shots of them

057E46F5-636D-44DA-86F9-ADAC6FBA7DF1.jpeg

iPhone XS
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 41.195079 lat -73.078612 long Walnut Beach Milford CT d3scr

10165
Daily Activity,Photowalking,Walking

Sort:  

Beautiful photos and colorful pumpkins
!BEER



Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 4 of my contest just started...check it out!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

No pumpkin Trebuchet challenge or contest? Whats a pumpkin festival with out the pumpkin chuckers. People could buy a pumpkin then launch it into the bay to see the splash.

Sadly nop, Just decorated pumpkins, band splaying and probably other events but I didn't make it there during the event

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=actifit-tattoodjay-20191005t230008525z


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Awesome shots! I love that 5th one :)

Thanks and I just checked I didn't even take that shot with my camera LOL

It's got a bit of weird to it. Kind of spooky :)

Doesnt it just have a super Sunday

Hi, @tattoodjay!

You just got a 5.23% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

This post has been manually curated by PhotoStreem: The Photography Tribe!

banner 1.jpg

Congratulations, keep up the great work!

Thanks so much appreciated :)

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 72.8775 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 10165 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 1.12% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

A pumpkin feast to raise money. What a novel idea JJ.
We were woken this morning by the angry geese, as they declared war against the crows. The light was bad and I only got one shot that in that shows a very angry Egyptian goose on a rooftop. Strangely the crow couple have no back up and they seem to be lying low.
Blessings!
Here's the goose yelling his challenges!

IMG_9433.JPG

Even in low light it is such a cool shot :)

Thank you and this is what I was talking about, but the light didn't play the game. A fight of note.

klki7x3rds.jpg

OHh yes i see what you mean :)

There seems to be a stand off now in the fight JJ, all quiet this morning so let's hope it's over.
Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05